Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Storm Mountain Designs: 14 (Tunnel Mountain Tights) - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 711 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/07 3:45 PM
Last Updated:3/18/07 4:53 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Does this pant pattern come with firm body parts?? Tee! Hee! Go for you--for both sewing and biking.
3/18/07 4:00 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Ah, no, it doesn't. That's what all the lycra is for!
3/18/07 4:10 PM
khurtdvm said...
Those tights are great! Motorists won't be able to miss you!
3/18/07 4:30 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
khurtdvm, I hope the motorists DO miss me, if you know what I mean :-)
3/18/07 4:37 PM
Kay Y said...
Wow, those are great! Can you share your fabric source?
3/18/07 4:41 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! This is great! Thanks for this review!
3/18/07 5:03 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Great tights--and what a wild print choice for them! You'll definitely be visible on the road. :-)
3/18/07 6:00 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very shapely and excellent motorist repellent. You might have to watch out for bees though.
3/18/07 6:39 PM
Janime said...
Love 'em!!!
3/18/07 8:54 PM
Frogstitcher said...
I would save these for spring, I can't imagine they'd be warm enough for winter biking. Although, in the winter when it's dark they would probably help to keep you visible. Don't you just love your serger for these fast-sew lycra projects!
3/18/07 9:25 PM
hongkongshopper said...
lol......
3/18/07 10:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Groovy darling!
3/18/07 11:33 PM
pamici said...
Dang I wish I had a serger --- these are awesome!
3/19/07 9:39 PM
AnneM said...
ROFLOL - repel motorists. Great pants, and nice to know that serging worked well. I haven't tried these because I keep thinking I should use a coverstitch machine, which I don't own.
3/20/07 2:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8317
photo
Review by otterine on 2/28/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Clutch Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Clutch Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-109 Striped blouse
photo
Review by Ghainskom on 6/25/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5582 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5582 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us