SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5198 (Fashion Accessories)

2 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:MareeAlison
photo

 
 
About MareeAlisonstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/6/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/07 4:05 AM
Last Updated:3/19/07 5:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lilibet said...
What a great looking bag. Love the leopard print.
3/19/07 5:36 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice bag. Congrats on your first pattern review. :)
3/19/07 6:35 AM
MareeAlison said...
Thanks Lilibet - I'm very pleased with how it turned out. I took a lot of care with it. I'd like to be able to buy some more of the fabric it's so gorgeous. I need to buy some shoes now so I can wear just a plain black outfit with the bag and shoes. The leopard print shoes are all the fashion this winter so it shouldn't be too hard.
3/19/07 6:40 AM
brrmm said...
Love it to pieces!! I'm a bag lady and have made a few in my time (try over 30!!) and this is fabulous. Definately looks like a high end designer $200 job to me. Great work.
3/19/07 7:19 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Congratulations on your first review! Pretty darn cute bag!
3/19/07 12:23 PM
Deepika said...
Love your bag Maree! Can't beat the price too. I don't know why pattern companies make things more complicated than they have too.
3/19/07 1:00 PM
LiZ said...
Your bag looks great and very stylish.
3/19/07 2:59 PM
Skye said...
love the bag , great fabric thanks for the review
3/19/07 5:20 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely bag Maree! The fabric and style go well together!
3/19/07 8:43 PM
said...
Maree - I love your bag and the price!!
3/19/07 9:38 PM
MareeAlison said...
Thanks everyone for your very nice comments. I thought I'd start my review writing with a bag to get me into the swing of things. Let's see if I can move on to garments reviews now. I tend to sew and wear and not get to the review.
3/20/07 0:49 AM
Kit said...
You did a fantastic job! I have been sewing for 40+ years and I made this pattern. Although I liked the finished bag, it was NOT easy and the construction not well designed. YES! Please try to sew some clothing - you'll find it so easy after this project!
3/20/07 1:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's M5968

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now