Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5198 (Fashion Accessories) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 679 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:MareeAlison
photo
About MareeAlisonstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/6/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/07 4:05 AM
Last Updated:3/19/07 5:12 AM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lilibet said...
What a great looking bag. Love the leopard print.
3/19/07 5:36 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice bag. Congrats on your first pattern review. :)
3/19/07 6:35 AM
MareeAlison said...
Thanks Lilibet - I'm very pleased with how it turned out. I took a lot of care with it. I'd like to be able to buy some more of the fabric it's so gorgeous. I need to buy some shoes now so I can wear just a plain black outfit with the bag and shoes. The leopard print shoes are all the fashion this winter so it shouldn't be too hard.
3/19/07 6:40 AM
brrmm said...
Love it to pieces!! I'm a bag lady and have made a few in my time (try over 30!!) and this is fabulous. Definately looks like a high end designer $200 job to me. Great work.
3/19/07 7:19 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Congratulations on your first review! Pretty darn cute bag!
3/19/07 12:23 PM
Deepika said...
Love your bag Maree! Can't beat the price too. I don't know why pattern companies make things more complicated than they have too.
3/19/07 1:00 PM
LiZ said...
Your bag looks great and very stylish.
3/19/07 2:59 PM
Skye said...
love the bag , great fabric thanks for the review
3/19/07 5:20 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely bag Maree! The fabric and style go well together!
3/19/07 8:43 PM
said...
Maree - I love your bag and the price!!
3/19/07 9:38 PM
MareeAlison said...
Thanks everyone for your very nice comments. I thought I'd start my review writing with a bag to get me into the swing of things. Let's see if I can move on to garments reviews now. I tend to sew and wear and not get to the review.
3/20/07 0:49 AM
Kit said...
You did a fantastic job! I have been sewing for 40+ years and I made this pattern. Although I liked the finished bag, it was NOT easy and the construction not well designed. YES! Please try to sew some clothing - you'll find it so easy after this project!
3/20/07 1:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Hollywood 1787
photo
Review by Nick D on 9/13/11
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Maychi on 3/15/09
Read Review

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us