SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6557 (Misses Dresses)

64 more reviews
Viewed 1949 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:3/20/07 6:05 PM
Last Updated:3/22/07 8:20 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SmilieFace said...
Ah ha! That does make much more sense. I will remember that for next time. Thanks so much!
7/30/07 10:56 PM
Nancywin said...
Gosh, I made this so long ago, I don't remember. I did cut my midriff on the bias, but I think the curved part goes under the bust rather than at the waist. (believe, me, I've put plenty of pattern pieces together backward and/ or upside down!) Just a thought.
7/30/07 9:34 AM
SmilieFace said...
The fabric you picked works great. Thanks for the note about stay stiching. I had a problem attaching the midriff to the skirt. It seemed the midriff was curved, and the skirt didn't match. Thus my midriff section was only a few inches. Any ideas/suggestions?
7/29/07 8:56 PM
LiZ said...
I love that dress in the polka dots. Your DD looks lovely. My DD and I made View B of this pattern up in a black and white printed voile a couple of weeks ago and her dress is lovely too. We also found that the pattern tended to run large.
3/24/07 3:55 AM
carolynw said...
Nancy she's adorable!!
3/23/07 8:24 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, what a beautiful daughter!!
3/23/07 7:26 AM
HenriettenDK said...
Very cute - so is the dress ;-)
3/23/07 4:43 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Absolutely adorable!
3/23/07 0:51 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute.
3/22/07 10:54 PM
Erica B. said...
Adorable dress! Love the polka dots.
3/22/07 10:34 PM
ChristineX said...
This dress is so great on your daughter!! The style and the fabric work perfectly together! I want this dress lol
3/22/07 9:55 PM
MissCelie said...
So stinking cute!
3/22/07 9:39 PM
tomed said...
Your daughter looks great in this dress! Very nice job.
3/22/07 9:17 PM
patternJunkie said...
This makes me want to tackle my dress agan. Great job
3/22/07 9:12 PM
Em's Summer said...
That's a cute dress! Just perfect for warm weather!
3/21/07 10:37 AM
carolynw said...
Simply beautiful. Please post photo of daughter wearing it when you can get her to "pose".
3/21/07 10:12 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Stunning dress and great review.
3/21/07 9:24 AM
OP Gal said...
That's a really cute dress. I love the way you used the varied the direction of the dots. It really adds to the dress. I love rayon, too, but it can be tricky to sew. You did a great job.
3/21/07 7:16 AM
AnneM said...
Pretty. This is my favorite view of this pattern. Good you were able to save the dress.
3/21/07 7:09 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Beautiful Job! I hope your DD loves it as much as her boyfriend. Glad your feeling better! Your DD looks BEAUTIFUL in her dress!!!!
3/21/07 0:01 AM
Karen8320 said...
Nancy, this looks lovely and I'm sure that your daughter looks gorgeous in it. I love the colour of the fabric. Thanks for all of the advice about pattern and fabric included in your review.
3/20/07 6:58 PM
Tany said...
Wow Nancy, this is beautiful! Your daughter must be very happy!
3/20/07 6:53 PM
Annette1 said...
This is the second time I've seen this pattern reviewed, and I REALLY like both the dresses. Your red one is just perfect! Thanks for the great review!
3/20/07 6:50 PM
icansew! said...
The dress looks really great - what a lovely pattern and fabric combo. If I ever need a summer dress, I'll bear this pattern in mind.
3/20/07 6:42 PM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, Nancy, if she decides she doesn't like it (which she won't) then pack it up and send it to me!!! I've thought about re-making this in a fun, light fabric. I'll be sure to staystitch. BEAUTIFUL DRESS!
3/20/07 6:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

More Info