Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6557 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1942 times 63 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:3/20/07 6:05 PM
Last Updated:3/22/07 8:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Wow, Nancy, if she decides she doesn't like it (which she won't) then pack it up and send it to me!!! I've thought about re-making this in a fun, light fabric. I'll be sure to staystitch. BEAUTIFUL DRESS!
3/20/07 6:21 PM
icansew! said...
The dress looks really great - what a lovely pattern and fabric combo. If I ever need a summer dress, I'll bear this pattern in mind.
3/20/07 6:42 PM
Annette1 said...
This is the second time I've seen this pattern reviewed, and I REALLY like both the dresses. Your red one is just perfect! Thanks for the great review!
3/20/07 6:50 PM
Tany said...
Wow Nancy, this is beautiful! Your daughter must be very happy!
3/20/07 6:53 PM
Karen8320 said...
Nancy, this looks lovely and I'm sure that your daughter looks gorgeous in it. I love the colour of the fabric. Thanks for all of the advice about pattern and fabric included in your review.
3/20/07 6:58 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Beautiful Job! I hope your DD loves it as much as her boyfriend. Glad your feeling better! Your DD looks BEAUTIFUL in her dress!!!!
3/21/07 0:01 AM
AnneM said...
Pretty. This is my favorite view of this pattern. Good you were able to save the dress.
3/21/07 7:09 AM
OP Gal said...
That's a really cute dress. I love the way you used the varied the direction of the dots. It really adds to the dress. I love rayon, too, but it can be tricky to sew. You did a great job.
3/21/07 7:16 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Stunning dress and great review.
3/21/07 9:24 AM
carolynw said...
Simply beautiful. Please post photo of daughter wearing it when you can get her to "pose".
3/21/07 10:12 AM
Em's Summer said...
That's a cute dress! Just perfect for warm weather!
3/21/07 10:37 AM
patternJunkie said...
This makes me want to tackle my dress agan. Great job
3/22/07 9:12 PM
tomed said...
Your daughter looks great in this dress! Very nice job.
3/22/07 9:17 PM
MissCelie said...
So stinking cute!
3/22/07 9:39 PM
ChristineX said...
This dress is so great on your daughter!! The style and the fabric work perfectly together! I want this dress lol
3/22/07 9:55 PM
Erica B. said...
Adorable dress! Love the polka dots.
3/22/07 10:34 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute.
3/22/07 10:54 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Absolutely adorable!
3/23/07 0:51 AM
HenriettenDK said...
Very cute - so is the dress ;-)
3/23/07 4:43 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, what a beautiful daughter!!
3/23/07 7:26 AM
carolynw said...
Nancy she's adorable!!
3/23/07 8:24 AM
LiZ said...
I love that dress in the polka dots. Your DD looks lovely. My DD and I made View B of this pattern up in a black and white printed voile a couple of weeks ago and her dress is lovely too. We also found that the pattern tended to run large.
3/24/07 3:55 AM
SmilieFace said...
The fabric you picked works great. Thanks for the note about stay stiching. I had a problem attaching the midriff to the skirt. It seemed the midriff was curved, and the skirt didn't match. Thus my midriff section was only a few inches. Any ideas/suggestions?
7/29/07 8:56 PM
Nancywin said...
Gosh, I made this so long ago, I don't remember. I did cut my midriff on the bias, but I think the curved part goes under the bust rather than at the waist. (believe, me, I've put plenty of pattern pieces together backward and/ or upside down!) Just a thought.
7/30/07 9:34 AM
SmilieFace said...
Ah ha! That does make much more sense. I will remember that for next time. Thanks so much!
7/30/07 10:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

McCall's 6744
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 7/30/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lutterloh Supplement #267 - #151 Vest
photo
Review by Sallygirl on 12/14/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )
Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us