SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 03A-2007-103A (modern classic shirtdress)

Viewed 886 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/07 7:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said... (3/22/07 1:23 PM) Reply
Cute dresses. Kudos for tackling a pattern with instructions in another language
Jane S said... (3/22/07 7:20 AM) Reply
Great dresses! What a thoughtful friend to appreciate how much you must have been missing some sewing time and space.
nicegirl said... (3/21/07 1:19 PM) Reply
So cute! I love your matching dresses. They ended up so different that I don't think the untrained eye would pick it up. A shirtdress is high on my project list...
Marie-Claude said... (3/21/07 10:38 AM) Reply
Glad your shirtwaist dresses turned out so lovely! You two look great! Knipmode has been known (here in the Netherlands at least) to have flaws in regards to fit and pattern drafting (UGH!), which are reasons why I'm shying away from them lately. Maybe I'll give them a second look!
Em's Summer said... (3/21/07 10:30 AM) Reply
Cute cute shirtwaist dresses!
Frogstitcher said... (3/21/07 9:05 AM) Reply
I love both dresses. What fun to enjoy a sewing weekend with a good friend and create two lovely dresses, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 2634

photo
by: paulakiss

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details