SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 03A-2007-103A (modern classic shirtdress)

Viewed 886 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/07 7:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
Cute dresses. Kudos for tackling a pattern with instructions in another language
3/22/07 1:23 PM
Jane S said...
Great dresses! What a thoughtful friend to appreciate how much you must have been missing some sewing time and space.
3/22/07 7:20 AM
nicegirl said...
So cute! I love your matching dresses. They ended up so different that I don't think the untrained eye would pick it up. A shirtdress is high on my project list...
3/21/07 1:19 PM
Marie-Claude said...
Glad your shirtwaist dresses turned out so lovely! You two look great! Knipmode has been known (here in the Netherlands at least) to have flaws in regards to fit and pattern drafting (UGH!), which are reasons why I'm shying away from them lately. Maybe I'll give them a second look!
3/21/07 10:38 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute cute shirtwaist dresses!
3/21/07 10:30 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I love both dresses. What fun to enjoy a sewing weekend with a good friend and create two lovely dresses, too.
3/21/07 9:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6144

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now