Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6717 (Misses Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1062 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/07 6:29 PM
Last Updated:3/23/07 8:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
This dress is very pretty. Maybe after letting it rest a while you'll do the necessary alterations to make it fit. I think it'd be worth it.
3/22/07 8:49 PM
VelmaRooster said...
What a great dress! The decorative stitching is wonderful!!
3/22/07 9:07 PM
Tany said...
Beautiful!
3/23/07 5:13 AM
icansew! said...
I love the decorative stitching! I can really sympathise about pulling the zipper slider out - I have done that so many times, and every time that I think it will never happen again, it HAPPENS! And of course always right at the end of the project :-) I think the dress looks great, and I'm sure you'll sort out the fitting issues next time round!
3/23/07 5:24 AM
cindy-lou said...
I love this dress with all its unique touches, and am so sad that it doesn't fit! It's not worth gaining 20 pounds for though... I agree, let it sit a week then look back at it with your energy renewed. It is a gorgeous piece of work!
3/23/07 7:25 AM
Karine said...
The decorative stitching really makes the dress! Thanks for the detailed photos - they really help and showcase your excellent work!
3/23/07 9:21 AM
Ciclista said...
So lovely - your creativity and 40 yr old machine have outdone themselves!
3/23/07 10:14 AM
OP Gal said...
Too bad this dress was such a pain because it's very pretty. I love the decorative stitching at the neck. I find it amazing that a 40 year old machine could do such an intricate design. You did a beautiful job.
3/23/07 1:38 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is so lovely and is perfect.
3/23/07 10:51 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Very nice dress and love the decorative stitching.
3/23/07 11:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! So gorgeous!
3/24/07 0:59 AM
carolynw said...
It does fit better now Nancy - agree that a 10 may be a better starting point for you. As far as wrinkling - read somewhere that the more you wash the less wrinkling will occur - never tested that theory but....
3/24/07 9:43 AM
cindy-lou said...
Hey, you got a GREAT FIT out of this dress! Just gorgeous.
3/24/07 10:55 PM
LiZ said...
Lovely dress, the decorative stitching looks really nice.
3/25/07 3:44 PM
AnneM said...
I just love the decorative stitching you did. Great idea combining them. Although linen is great for warm weather, it wrinkles so much that I only make very casual travel clothing out of it.
3/27/07 5:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

StyleArc Jacqui Coat Jacqui Coat
photo
Review by sfshaza on 9/7/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Runaround Bag
Runaround Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9025 Dress
photo
Review by lauramae on 6/18/13
Read Review

Butterick 3351 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3351 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Cordova Jacket Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Cordova Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us