SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6717 (Misses Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1063 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/07 6:29 PM
Last Updated:3/23/07 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
This dress is very pretty. Maybe after letting it rest a while you'll do the necessary alterations to make it fit. I think it'd be worth it.
3/22/07 8:49 PM
VelmaRooster said...
What a great dress! The decorative stitching is wonderful!!
3/22/07 9:07 PM
Tany said...
Beautiful!
3/23/07 5:13 AM
icansew! said...
I love the decorative stitching! I can really sympathise about pulling the zipper slider out - I have done that so many times, and every time that I think it will never happen again, it HAPPENS! And of course always right at the end of the project :-) I think the dress looks great, and I'm sure you'll sort out the fitting issues next time round!
3/23/07 5:24 AM
cindy-lou said...
I love this dress with all its unique touches, and am so sad that it doesn't fit! It's not worth gaining 20 pounds for though... I agree, let it sit a week then look back at it with your energy renewed. It is a gorgeous piece of work!
3/23/07 7:25 AM
Karine said...
The decorative stitching really makes the dress! Thanks for the detailed photos - they really help and showcase your excellent work!
3/23/07 9:21 AM
Ciclista said...
So lovely - your creativity and 40 yr old machine have outdone themselves!
3/23/07 10:14 AM
OP Gal said...
Too bad this dress was such a pain because it's very pretty. I love the decorative stitching at the neck. I find it amazing that a 40 year old machine could do such an intricate design. You did a beautiful job.
3/23/07 1:38 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is so lovely and is perfect.
3/23/07 10:51 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Very nice dress and love the decorative stitching.
3/23/07 11:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! So gorgeous!
3/24/07 0:59 AM
carolynw said...
It does fit better now Nancy - agree that a 10 may be a better starting point for you. As far as wrinkling - read somewhere that the more you wash the less wrinkling will occur - never tested that theory but....
3/24/07 9:43 AM
cindy-lou said...
Hey, you got a GREAT FIT out of this dress! Just gorgeous.
3/24/07 10:55 PM
LiZ said...
Lovely dress, the decorative stitching looks really nice.
3/25/07 3:44 PM
AnneM said...
I just love the decorative stitching you did. Great idea combining them. Although linen is great for warm weather, it wrinkles so much that I only make very casual travel clothing out of it.
3/27/07 5:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now