SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2006-126A (coat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1364 times 
Reviewed by:regine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About reginestar
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 9/26/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/07 3:30 AM
Last Updated:9/26/09 1:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
I love the plaid and the bound buttonholes (both scare me to work with). I think you did a stand up job.
3/23/07 7:54 AM
mastdenman said...
Nice coat. I like the fabric choice.
3/23/07 8:27 AM
Frogstitcher said...
No one will know about your carelessness if you don't tell. Your coat looks great and you did a good job matching the plaids.
3/23/07 8:59 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking coat - BTW, your review does not show up if you click "gallery view"
3/23/07 9:19 AM
ChristineX said...
The coat looks great!! The fabric was a good choice. I know what you mean by being careless. I often get so excited that I get carried away and miss a few markings and neglect to make facings, etc. I've learned by my mistakes too!
3/23/07 12:34 PM
Margie T said...
Great looking coat. I'm impressed with the buttonholes
3/24/07 2:22 AM
OP Gal said...
Nice coat. I love the fabric. I admire your courage--I avoid plaids like the plague because I hate matching. The walking foot idea is great, though.
3/24/07 10:37 AM
Dale C said...
Everytime I see a coat I want one. But I definitely don't need one... Yours is lovely. I've made the same mistake with the Burda mags missing pieces, making too many, or sometimes tracing the wrong lines.
3/24/07 2:15 PM
Jane S said...
Lovely, lovely coat, well worth the effort you put inot it. Burda has those under collar darts on several jackets...tricky but they make the fit so nice. You did a marvelous job with the palid and those wonderful buttonholes.
3/24/07 2:57 PM
patsijean said...
I really like your coat. The blue plaid is cheerful and very pretty.
3/24/07 3:19 PM
crisford said...
Very nice! I could tell you had bound the buttonholes in the photo! It's always one of the first things I look for, even tho I'm too lazy to do it most of the time. Beautiful work on the plaid, too.
3/24/07 3:54 PM
mrspenguin said...
Nicely done in the end. I feel your pain... I reviewed this jacket awhile back and had many of the same head-scratchers. The good thing is that those who see it will never know!
3/24/07 7:12 PM
Boo97 said...
Your coat is lovely!
3/24/07 8:33 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice coat, and you did a great job of matching all those plaids! Thanks for the great review.
3/29/07 0:44 AM
MareeAlison said...
Lovely coat - particularly the colour.
3/1/08 7:24 PM
pammieh said...
I love it!!
9/26/09 1:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
Chic and gorgeous coat! Very impressive with lovely details!
9/26/09 1:39 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely coat.
9/26/09 3:58 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I must be losing my mind. I don't see plaid anything. But I do see a very pretty gold coat. jw
9/26/09 7:25 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely coat!
9/27/09 8:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6488

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-102A

photo
by: olgarosita

Review