SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2006-126A (coat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1364 times 
Reviewed by:regine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About reginestar
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 9/26/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/07 3:30 AM
Last Updated:9/26/09 1:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
I love the plaid and the bound buttonholes (both scare me to work with). I think you did a stand up job.
3/23/07 7:54 AM
mastdenman said...
Nice coat. I like the fabric choice.
3/23/07 8:27 AM
Frogstitcher said...
No one will know about your carelessness if you don't tell. Your coat looks great and you did a good job matching the plaids.
3/23/07 8:59 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking coat - BTW, your review does not show up if you click "gallery view"
3/23/07 9:19 AM
ChristineX said...
The coat looks great!! The fabric was a good choice. I know what you mean by being careless. I often get so excited that I get carried away and miss a few markings and neglect to make facings, etc. I've learned by my mistakes too!
3/23/07 12:34 PM
Margie T said...
Great looking coat. I'm impressed with the buttonholes
3/24/07 2:22 AM
OP Gal said...
Nice coat. I love the fabric. I admire your courage--I avoid plaids like the plague because I hate matching. The walking foot idea is great, though.
3/24/07 10:37 AM
Dale C said...
Everytime I see a coat I want one. But I definitely don't need one... Yours is lovely. I've made the same mistake with the Burda mags missing pieces, making too many, or sometimes tracing the wrong lines.
3/24/07 2:15 PM
Jane S said...
Lovely, lovely coat, well worth the effort you put inot it. Burda has those under collar darts on several jackets...tricky but they make the fit so nice. You did a marvelous job with the palid and those wonderful buttonholes.
3/24/07 2:57 PM
patsijean said...
I really like your coat. The blue plaid is cheerful and very pretty.
3/24/07 3:19 PM
crisford said...
Very nice! I could tell you had bound the buttonholes in the photo! It's always one of the first things I look for, even tho I'm too lazy to do it most of the time. Beautiful work on the plaid, too.
3/24/07 3:54 PM
mrspenguin said...
Nicely done in the end. I feel your pain... I reviewed this jacket awhile back and had many of the same head-scratchers. The good thing is that those who see it will never know!
3/24/07 7:12 PM
Boo97 said...
Your coat is lovely!
3/24/07 8:33 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice coat, and you did a great job of matching all those plaids! Thanks for the great review.
3/29/07 0:44 AM
MareeAlison said...
Lovely coat - particularly the colour.
3/1/08 7:24 PM
pammieh said...
I love it!!
9/26/09 1:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
Chic and gorgeous coat! Very impressive with lovely details!
9/26/09 1:39 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely coat.
9/26/09 3:58 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I must be losing my mind. I don't see plaid anything. But I do see a very pretty gold coat. jw
9/26/09 7:25 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely coat!
9/27/09 8:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Other ABO-103

photo
by: lynne1nor

Review
McCall's 6568

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now