Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2006-126A (coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1360 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:regine
photo
Friend of PR
About reginestar
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 9/26/05
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/07 3:30 AM
Last Updated:9/26/09 1:36 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
I love the plaid and the bound buttonholes (both scare me to work with). I think you did a stand up job.
3/23/07 7:54 AM
mastdenman said...
Nice coat. I like the fabric choice.
3/23/07 8:27 AM
Frogstitcher said...
No one will know about your carelessness if you don't tell. Your coat looks great and you did a good job matching the plaids.
3/23/07 8:59 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking coat - BTW, your review does not show up if you click "gallery view"
3/23/07 9:19 AM
ChristineX said...
The coat looks great!! The fabric was a good choice. I know what you mean by being careless. I often get so excited that I get carried away and miss a few markings and neglect to make facings, etc. I've learned by my mistakes too!
3/23/07 12:34 PM
Margie T said...
Great looking coat. I'm impressed with the buttonholes
3/24/07 2:22 AM
OP Gal said...
Nice coat. I love the fabric. I admire your courage--I avoid plaids like the plague because I hate matching. The walking foot idea is great, though.
3/24/07 10:37 AM
Dale C said...
Everytime I see a coat I want one. But I definitely don't need one... Yours is lovely. I've made the same mistake with the Burda mags missing pieces, making too many, or sometimes tracing the wrong lines.
3/24/07 2:15 PM
Jane S said...
Lovely, lovely coat, well worth the effort you put inot it. Burda has those under collar darts on several jackets...tricky but they make the fit so nice. You did a marvelous job with the palid and those wonderful buttonholes.
3/24/07 2:57 PM
patsijean said...
I really like your coat. The blue plaid is cheerful and very pretty.
3/24/07 3:19 PM
crisford said...
Very nice! I could tell you had bound the buttonholes in the photo! It's always one of the first things I look for, even tho I'm too lazy to do it most of the time. Beautiful work on the plaid, too.
3/24/07 3:54 PM
mrspenguin said...
Nicely done in the end. I feel your pain... I reviewed this jacket awhile back and had many of the same head-scratchers. The good thing is that those who see it will never know!
3/24/07 7:12 PM
Boo97 said...
Your coat is lovely!
3/24/07 8:33 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice coat, and you did a great job of matching all those plaids! Thanks for the great review.
3/29/07 0:44 AM
MareeAlison said...
Lovely coat - particularly the colour.
3/1/08 7:24 PM
pammieh said...
I love it!!
9/26/09 1:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
Chic and gorgeous coat! Very impressive with lovely details!
9/26/09 1:39 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely coat.
9/26/09 3:58 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I must be losing my mind. I don't see plaid anything. But I do see a very pretty gold coat. jw
9/26/09 7:25 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely coat!
9/27/09 8:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 7014 dog beds
photo
Review by Slappy Squ... on 8/17/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5931
photo
Review by kittykate on 1/17/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7630 Pattern
Burda 7630 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5887 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5887 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us