Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4076 (Crossover Knit Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1711 times 205 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 33 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/22/07 10:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jessika said...
Cute and beautiful fabric.
3/22/07 10:19 PM
jnamcd said...
Great fit! The fabric doesn't look cheap--it looks really nice on you!
3/22/07 10:25 PM
Linda G said...
Very pretty as is everything you sew.
3/22/07 10:26 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great review, Belinda, very helpful! The top looks great even if you're less than thrilled with the fabric.
3/22/07 10:29 PM
Erica B. said...
Cute top! The fit is terrific!
3/22/07 10:35 PM
Schnauzer said...
Pretty top Belinda!
3/22/07 10:43 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I like the fabric, it turned out cute. I wish I liked my top from this pattern. Maybe if I had your body. . .
3/22/07 10:52 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice top. The fabric looks good, but if you are not happy with it better splurge for something more to your liking. The cut is certainly flattering to you.
3/22/07 11:29 PM
MareeAlison said...
Belinda - great review as usual and very helpful about the FBA. I like the look of the fabric although it's a shame about the quality. I have this pattern and have yet to make it up. You've convinced me to give it a go.
3/23/07 1:51 AM
JulieR said...
Very smart top Belinda. Thanks for the tip on the fabric. I like the look of the fabric so much I probably would have headed to Spotlight tomorrow.
3/23/07 4:29 AM
Tany said...
Thank you for this very helpful review!
3/23/07 5:15 AM
MissCelie said...
The fabric is just adorable. I also appreciate the details on the ease. Great reveiw and the top is so cute!
3/23/07 7:59 AM
Levone said...
Your top looks great on you! Very helpful review as well.
3/23/07 9:10 AM
Frogstitcher said...
This is a good review. I'll be sure to refer to it once I pull this pattern out of my stash to try. The fabric looks lovely, and not poor quality at all.
3/23/07 9:16 AM
Jane S said...
Thanks for such a useful reivew. I've tried a quick muslin and didn't like that excess ease and your great result will send me back to start again.
3/23/07 10:54 AM
BillieJ said...
I am just about to make the crossover top so your review is well-timed. I am also the same size as you, so a double thanks!
3/23/07 11:04 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful top! And a timely review too. I'm whipping up two more of the gathered scoop neck style, then moving on to the wrap version. Very helpful review!
3/23/07 11:55 AM
OP Gal said...
Thanks for the very detailed review. Your top seems to fit beautifully, so when you make it in a fabric you like, you should have a winner!
3/23/07 1:24 PM
SusiM said...
Thanks for all the information n your review. Your garment is beautiful. I'm about to cut out this pattern. Your review came just in time.
3/23/07 2:45 PM
Mufffet said...
Very cute top! Great fabric. Nice fit. :)
3/23/07 3:49 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Thanks for the review Belinda - this is on my to-do list. I've just made up that fabric as well - luckily I got it for about $2/m on sale as there was something really wonky with the grain.
3/23/07 5:50 PM
JenSews2 said...
Your top came out cute and is flattering! I still want to make mine again with some adjustments since the style is nice.
3/23/07 6:05 PM
Terri Smith said...
I just bought this pattern last weekend with this view in mind. Thanks so much for the heads up on size. Great review and I like your top.
3/23/07 6:21 PM
sewing for fun said...
Very beautiful top! I find your reviews to be evry thorough and helpful! Thanks!!!
3/23/07 6:32 PM
Vonnevo said...
Love it Belinda ! Shame about the SL fabric quality, but the cornflower blue is definitely your colour. Another great review - thank you :))))
3/23/07 7:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wearable muslin, Belinda? This looks very RTW, but better! Fabulous fit and nice work! Thanks for the heads up on wrap version!
3/24/07 3:27 AM
LiZ said...
Lovely top Belinda, its a pity about the fabric quality as the colour looks really great on you.
3/24/07 4:49 PM
RobinE said...
Thanks for the detailed review-- especially concerning the sizing. And it looks great on you!
3/25/07 5:27 PM
AnneM said...
Thanks for your review. Your top is very nice. Hopefully it lasts longer than the fabric quality would lead you to expect. I'll know to size down when I try this (which is on the - very long - list).
3/27/07 5:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda 8155 Skirt
photo
Review by talesofawa... on 4/23/11
Read Review

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1060 MISSES' COAT
photo
Review by Barbara V on 5/8/13
Read Review

Burda 7798 Pattern
Burda 7798 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3575 Pattern ( Size XS-L-XS-XL 2 )
Simplicity 3575 Pattern ( Size XS-L-XS-XL      2 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us