SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6655 (Misses Tops, Skirt and Pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1242 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/07 2:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poplin said...
wow!
3/24/07 3:19 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Nice fit indeed, but as always I adore your fabric :-). So much for muslins :-).
3/24/07 6:16 AM
MissCelie said...
I love the fabric and how well it works with the design. Looking good!
3/24/07 8:17 AM
Linda G said...
Wow that is beautiful...I would say a really wearable muslin. I wonder if everybody else is like me...they make a wearable muslin that they were to death and then never make what would you call it??..the wearable non muslin?
3/24/07 8:36 AM
Nancywin said...
pretty - pretty- pretty!
3/24/07 11:43 AM
Gold said...
cute top love the color. Great job.
3/24/07 12:48 PM
Soliel said...
Fantastic! Love it! What went wrong with the other tops??? This is a MUST HAVE pattern!!!
3/24/07 12:56 PM
Pinkytoo said...
OOOH, I saw this pattern made up in my local JoAnn's and loved it on the dressform - love it even more on you! Great job, thanks for the review!!
3/24/07 7:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, you look GREAT in this color! Now that's my kind of muslin. :o) I agree, you should whip up several more!
3/25/07 0:13 AM
ryan's mom said...
It really looks great! Thanks for all those links--I love it when you put them in. Eva Longoria's style of top is so nice, but I really wish I knew where she got the bra for it. Or maybe it's just lots of tape...
3/25/07 7:14 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow! You did a great job of knocking off some expensive tops. Great work.
3/25/07 11:01 AM
Frogstitcher said...
So cute and summery. This top is very flattering on you.
3/25/07 11:13 AM
nicegirl said...
Another fun vintage-y piece--I love the color!
3/26/07 9:58 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for the sweet comments!
3/29/07 1:31 AM
AnneM said...
Nice fit. I bet View B (the halter style) would work well for you.
4/4/07 12:39 PM
materialgirl331 said...
I'm glad I saw this review,,, I have kind of wanted to venture back into a halter top. I wore some in the 70"s ( now that is a sign of age!) LOL This looks so good on you and I love the color choice. Thank-you so much.
4/8/07 9:15 PM
Sheila457 said...
I like this top too and you have an eye for print.
6/7/08 6:40 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is soo pretty!
5/26/09 7:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6243

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1323

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review