Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6655 (Misses Tops, Skirt and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1239 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/07 2:43 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poplin said...
wow!
3/24/07 3:19 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Nice fit indeed, but as always I adore your fabric :-). So much for muslins :-).
3/24/07 6:16 AM
MissCelie said...
I love the fabric and how well it works with the design. Looking good!
3/24/07 8:17 AM
Linda G said...
Wow that is beautiful...I would say a really wearable muslin. I wonder if everybody else is like me...they make a wearable muslin that they were to death and then never make what would you call it??..the wearable non muslin?
3/24/07 8:36 AM
Nancywin said...
pretty - pretty- pretty!
3/24/07 11:43 AM
Gold said...
cute top love the color. Great job.
3/24/07 12:48 PM
Soliel said...
Fantastic! Love it! What went wrong with the other tops??? This is a MUST HAVE pattern!!!
3/24/07 12:56 PM
Pinkytoo said...
OOOH, I saw this pattern made up in my local JoAnn's and loved it on the dressform - love it even more on you! Great job, thanks for the review!!
3/24/07 7:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, you look GREAT in this color! Now that's my kind of muslin. :o) I agree, you should whip up several more!
3/25/07 0:13 AM
ryan's mom said...
It really looks great! Thanks for all those links--I love it when you put them in. Eva Longoria's style of top is so nice, but I really wish I knew where she got the bra for it. Or maybe it's just lots of tape...
3/25/07 7:14 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow! You did a great job of knocking off some expensive tops. Great work.
3/25/07 11:01 AM
Frogstitcher said...
So cute and summery. This top is very flattering on you.
3/25/07 11:13 AM
nicegirl said...
Another fun vintage-y piece--I love the color!
3/26/07 9:58 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for the sweet comments!
3/29/07 1:31 AM
AnneM said...
Nice fit. I bet View B (the halter style) would work well for you.
4/4/07 12:39 PM
materialgirl331 said...
I'm glad I saw this review,,, I have kind of wanted to venture back into a halter top. I wore some in the 70"s ( now that is a sign of age!) LOL This looks so good on you and I love the color choice. Thank-you so much.
4/8/07 9:15 PM
Sheila457 said...
I like this top too and you have an eye for print.
6/7/08 6:40 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is soo pretty!
5/26/09 7:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 2676
photo
Review by arianamani... on 6/19/09
Read Review

Butterick 5794 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5794 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5847 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 5847 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5594
photo
Review by andread on 2/23/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us