SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6655 (Misses Tops, Skirt and Pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1242 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/07 2:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poplin said...
wow!
3/24/07 3:19 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Nice fit indeed, but as always I adore your fabric :-). So much for muslins :-).
3/24/07 6:16 AM
MissCelie said...
I love the fabric and how well it works with the design. Looking good!
3/24/07 8:17 AM
Linda G said...
Wow that is beautiful...I would say a really wearable muslin. I wonder if everybody else is like me...they make a wearable muslin that they were to death and then never make what would you call it??..the wearable non muslin?
3/24/07 8:36 AM
Nancywin said...
pretty - pretty- pretty!
3/24/07 11:43 AM
Gold said...
cute top love the color. Great job.
3/24/07 12:48 PM
Soliel said...
Fantastic! Love it! What went wrong with the other tops??? This is a MUST HAVE pattern!!!
3/24/07 12:56 PM
Pinkytoo said...
OOOH, I saw this pattern made up in my local JoAnn's and loved it on the dressform - love it even more on you! Great job, thanks for the review!!
3/24/07 7:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, you look GREAT in this color! Now that's my kind of muslin. :o) I agree, you should whip up several more!
3/25/07 0:13 AM
ryan's mom said...
It really looks great! Thanks for all those links--I love it when you put them in. Eva Longoria's style of top is so nice, but I really wish I knew where she got the bra for it. Or maybe it's just lots of tape...
3/25/07 7:14 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow! You did a great job of knocking off some expensive tops. Great work.
3/25/07 11:01 AM
Frogstitcher said...
So cute and summery. This top is very flattering on you.
3/25/07 11:13 AM
nicegirl said...
Another fun vintage-y piece--I love the color!
3/26/07 9:58 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for the sweet comments!
3/29/07 1:31 AM
AnneM said...
Nice fit. I bet View B (the halter style) would work well for you.
4/4/07 12:39 PM
materialgirl331 said...
I'm glad I saw this review,,, I have kind of wanted to venture back into a halter top. I wore some in the 70"s ( now that is a sign of age!) LOL This looks so good on you and I love the color choice. Thank-you so much.
4/8/07 9:15 PM
Sheila457 said...
I like this top too and you have an eye for print.
6/7/08 6:40 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is soo pretty!
5/26/09 7:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

No Pattern Used self

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-120

photo
by: DaisyA

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now