SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6676 (Misses' A-Line Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1159 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/07 3:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
I love this dress! Looks like one I tried on recently in RTW. So flattering. Great work!
3/26/07 4:19 PM
Dale C said...
cute dress, very flattering. I like the idea of having wider straps too.
3/26/07 4:51 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Great review, Cute dress and you are ready for summer! Thanks for all the hlpful information. I am using my seger more for short cuts and I like your idea!
3/26/07 4:53 PM
Linda G said...
Your dress is very nice. With these nice days we have been having in IA and MN it won't be long and you will be able to wear it!!
3/26/07 5:31 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great style for your shape. The fabric and pattern came together for a cute, flattering summer dress.
3/26/07 6:06 PM
sewbehind said...
Very pretty. I love the size and style of the straps. Very flattering cut on you.
3/26/07 6:43 PM
MissCelie said...
It's lovely!
3/26/07 6:59 PM
CarolynGM said...
This looks so good on you. Thanks for the all the detail about the changes you made.
3/26/07 7:39 PM
Karen8320 said...
Squilts, this looks gorgeous and is really flattering on you. The fabric design looks perfect for spring and summer. I'm sure you'll receive many compliments on this garment. Good job!
3/26/07 9:44 PM
Tany said...
Very cute dress!
3/27/07 4:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
I'd love to steal this dress away from you :) ! It looks terrific!
3/27/07 7:03 AM
casken said...
Very pretty dress. It flatters you very well. Thank you for your review.
3/27/07 9:39 AM
Christina W said...
I love this! So cute and summery -- here in SC you could be wearing it today! Thanks for the serger tips.
3/27/07 11:11 AM
Hilary said...
cute, cute, CUTE!! That is really pretty on you-I love the fabric and the style! Great review, too-thanks for including information on the notions.
3/27/07 1:10 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Great review! Looks very cute on you...fits very well.
3/27/07 1:13 PM
SewTwin said...
I agree, I would love to steal the dress, but then I would have to steal the bod! Remember to make your pattern change for the back to be higher. I see that in RTW, and patterns.I don't know what they think we wear in regular, or sun dresses. No bra? Crazy..
3/30/07 4:32 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your dress is soo pretty and soo perfect for Summer! I think I'm going to have to make this one, too! Great job!
4/15/07 5:08 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOOOO CUTE!!!!!! I love the palm tree print fabric!!!!
4/12/08 3:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2588

photo
by: evilincarK...

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 4440

photo
by: hairy stit...

Review