Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6676 (Misses' A-Line Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1158 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:squilts
photo
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/07 3:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
I love this dress! Looks like one I tried on recently in RTW. So flattering. Great work!
3/26/07 4:19 PM
Dale C said...
cute dress, very flattering. I like the idea of having wider straps too.
3/26/07 4:51 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Great review, Cute dress and you are ready for summer! Thanks for all the hlpful information. I am using my seger more for short cuts and I like your idea!
3/26/07 4:53 PM
Linda G said...
Your dress is very nice. With these nice days we have been having in IA and MN it won't be long and you will be able to wear it!!
3/26/07 5:31 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great style for your shape. The fabric and pattern came together for a cute, flattering summer dress.
3/26/07 6:06 PM
sewbehind said...
Very pretty. I love the size and style of the straps. Very flattering cut on you.
3/26/07 6:43 PM
MissCelie said...
It's lovely!
3/26/07 6:59 PM
CarolynGM said...
This looks so good on you. Thanks for the all the detail about the changes you made.
3/26/07 7:39 PM
Karen8320 said...
Squilts, this looks gorgeous and is really flattering on you. The fabric design looks perfect for spring and summer. I'm sure you'll receive many compliments on this garment. Good job!
3/26/07 9:44 PM
Tany said...
Very cute dress!
3/27/07 4:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
I'd love to steal this dress away from you :) ! It looks terrific!
3/27/07 7:03 AM
casken said...
Very pretty dress. It flatters you very well. Thank you for your review.
3/27/07 9:39 AM
Christina W said...
I love this! So cute and summery -- here in SC you could be wearing it today! Thanks for the serger tips.
3/27/07 11:11 AM
Hilary said...
cute, cute, CUTE!! That is really pretty on you-I love the fabric and the style! Great review, too-thanks for including information on the notions.
3/27/07 1:10 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Great review! Looks very cute on you...fits very well.
3/27/07 1:13 PM
SewTwin said...
I agree, I would love to steal the dress, but then I would have to steal the bod! Remember to make your pattern change for the back to be higher. I see that in RTW, and patterns.I don't know what they think we wear in regular, or sun dresses. No bra? Crazy..
3/30/07 4:32 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your dress is soo pretty and soo perfect for Summer! I think I'm going to have to make this one, too! Great job!
4/15/07 5:08 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOOOO CUTE!!!!!! I love the palm tree print fabric!!!!
4/12/08 3:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 3253
photo
Review by Reedy on 3/24/05
Read Review

McCalls 6512 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
McCalls 6512 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8202
photo
Review by lilhoney57 on 1/13/06
Read Review

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Summer Tote
Summer Tote

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us