SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2006-121 (Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1018 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
Friend of PR

About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 286 (patterns: 242)
Favored by: 129 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/07 8:43 PM
Last Updated:3/26/07 8:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Nancywin using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ChristineX said... (3/28/07 12:40 PM) Reply
The pants look great--they were already on my list of things to make. Thanks for the review!
Heatherrique said... (3/28/07 0:53 AM) Reply
Sizzling pants!
Nancywin said... (3/27/07 1:43 PM) Reply
SS - thanks, I'll give it a try!
cindy-lou said... (3/27/07 1:18 PM) Reply
Love the pants and the review! Personally, I think these will be great travel-to-Hawaii pants because 1) it's hot there, and 2) all hotels have irons now. If you're camping out, you might have to re-think them; otherwise, pack 'em, baby! BEAUTIFUL WORK!
Chris Kelly said... (3/27/07 1:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for a great review..
Seamingly Simple said... (3/27/07 10:42 AM) Reply
This looks like a good basic trousers pattern. I might be able to help with the fit. According to the wrinkle chart in the Minott Method book on skirts and pants, the diagonal wrinkles at the back are caused by the inseam being positioned too far out. To address it you should cut the pattern off just above the knee, slide the lower leg inward, and redraw the inseam and outseams. They say this is common for women with wide hips because unless we stand with our legs apart, the line of the fabric must bend inward, creating the lower half of a diamond between our hips and ankles. HTH.
Nancywin said... (3/27/07 9:43 AM) Reply
I think this is going to have to be a "practice" travel wardrobe since this fabric is such a bear. It will be perfect for here anyway since it gets so hot in the summer. Our trip to Hawaii is not until December, so I have plenty of time to do it again!
JuliaS said... (3/27/07 8:19 AM) Reply
You crack me up! :) I think it's very funny that the fabric you picked for your travel wardrobe wrinkles terribly. So sorry about that! Maybe it would be better suited to staying close to home where the iron lives...
mochalover said... (3/27/07 6:00 AM) Reply
Your pants look great. You have inspired me to try this pattern for myself.
Margie T said... (3/27/07 3:51 AM) Reply
Great looking pants. Excellent review-thank you.
RuthieSews said... (3/27/07 3:34 AM) Reply
The pants look great. Not sure if you really want them in your travel wardrobe if they wrinkle terribly. I try to wash and wear everything for trips before going and anything that crinkles or creases gets left at home.
ElsaD said... (3/27/07 0:30 AM) Reply
The pants look very good. Congratulations!
Kay Romo said... (3/27/07 0:20 AM) Reply
Just wondering if back crotch part of U needs to be hollowed out?
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 6277

by: Kim88

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details