SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8208 (Safari-Style Suit)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1108 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/07 11:05 AM
Last Updated:3/30/07 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squilts said...
I like your zipper facing idea, you should write a tip on that. I always over do my lap and just barely catch the sa too.
3/29/07 1:23 PM
MissCelie said...
I like these "tulip" type skirts. It's cute and youre review is really helpful.
3/29/07 1:41 PM
cindy-lou said...
Great skirt, Nance! I love the fabric and hate that it was stinky to work with. Did you end up with pretty much a size 12 throughout, after you took the side seams back in?
3/29/07 6:32 PM
ryan's mom said...
I like this style! Can't wait to see a pic of you wearing it.
3/30/07 6:52 AM
KerryB said...
Love your skirt - great color for a wardrobe builder. Thanks for the review!
3/30/07 8:37 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Very nice skirt. Thanks for the review & the tip!
3/30/07 3:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for adding the pictures of you wearing the skirt. It is a very flattering cut for you.
3/30/07 5:49 PM
SimsSews said...
Love the style, looks great on.
3/31/07 1:33 AM
RuthieSews said...
great skirt, good shape for you and I LOVE your shoes.
3/31/07 11:15 AM
Jenny A said...
Love your skirt
4/1/07 5:41 AM
LiZ said...
Freat skirt style that looks great on you.
4/1/07 5:55 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT idea on the lapped zipper. I usually end up turning the seam allowance back 7/8" on that side, instead of 5/8", but this is a much better fix. Your skirt is very flattering!
4/4/07 2:00 AM
AnneM said...
Great skirt; that's a really nice outfit on you. I think you should have operations more often; you have just been sewing up a storm! (Kidding, of course, on the operation part.)
4/9/07 8:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 4450

photo
by: roadtotheh...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now