Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8208 (Safari-Style Suit)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1111 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 303 (patterns: 259)
Favored by: 135 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/07 11:05 AM
Last Updated:3/30/07 2:29 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Nancywin using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (4/9/07 8:28 AM) Reply
Great skirt; that's a really nice outfit on you. I think you should have operations more often; you have just been sewing up a storm! (Kidding, of course, on the operation part.)
Annette1 said... (4/4/07 2:00 AM) Reply
GREAT idea on the lapped zipper. I usually end up turning the seam allowance back 7/8" on that side, instead of 5/8", but this is a much better fix. Your skirt is very flattering!
LiZ said... (4/1/07 5:55 PM) Reply
Freat skirt style that looks great on you.
Jenny A said... (4/1/07 5:41 AM) Reply
Love your skirt
RuthieSews said... (3/31/07 11:15 AM) Reply
great skirt, good shape for you and I LOVE your shoes.
SimsSews said... (3/31/07 1:33 AM) Reply
Love the style, looks great on.
CarolynGM said... (3/30/07 5:49 PM) Reply
Thanks for adding the pictures of you wearing the skirt. It is a very flattering cut for you.
narcissaqtpie said... (3/30/07 3:31 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt. Thanks for the review & the tip!
KerryB said... (3/30/07 8:37 AM) Reply
Love your skirt - great color for a wardrobe builder. Thanks for the review!
ryan's mom said... (3/30/07 6:52 AM) Reply
I like this style! Can't wait to see a pic of you wearing it.
cindy-lou said... (3/29/07 6:32 PM) Reply
Great skirt, Nance! I love the fabric and hate that it was stinky to work with. Did you end up with pretty much a size 12 throughout, after you took the side seams back in?
MissCelie said... (3/29/07 1:41 PM) Reply
I like these "tulip" type skirts. It's cute and youre review is really helpful.
squilts said... (3/29/07 1:23 PM) Reply
I like your zipper facing idea, you should write a tip on that. I always over do my lap and just barely catch the sa too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: grays08

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pattern Details