SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8208 (Safari-Style Suit)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1108 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/07 11:05 AM
Last Updated:3/30/07 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squilts said...
I like your zipper facing idea, you should write a tip on that. I always over do my lap and just barely catch the sa too.
3/29/07 1:23 PM
MissCelie said...
I like these "tulip" type skirts. It's cute and youre review is really helpful.
3/29/07 1:41 PM
cindy-lou said...
Great skirt, Nance! I love the fabric and hate that it was stinky to work with. Did you end up with pretty much a size 12 throughout, after you took the side seams back in?
3/29/07 6:32 PM
ryan's mom said...
I like this style! Can't wait to see a pic of you wearing it.
3/30/07 6:52 AM
KerryB said...
Love your skirt - great color for a wardrobe builder. Thanks for the review!
3/30/07 8:37 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Very nice skirt. Thanks for the review & the tip!
3/30/07 3:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for adding the pictures of you wearing the skirt. It is a very flattering cut for you.
3/30/07 5:49 PM
SimsSews said...
Love the style, looks great on.
3/31/07 1:33 AM
RuthieSews said...
great skirt, good shape for you and I LOVE your shoes.
3/31/07 11:15 AM
Jenny A said...
Love your skirt
4/1/07 5:41 AM
LiZ said...
Freat skirt style that looks great on you.
4/1/07 5:55 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT idea on the lapped zipper. I usually end up turning the seam allowance back 7/8" on that side, instead of 5/8", but this is a much better fix. Your skirt is very flattering!
4/4/07 2:00 AM
AnneM said...
Great skirt; that's a really nice outfit on you. I think you should have operations more often; you have just been sewing up a storm! (Kidding, of course, on the operation part.)
4/9/07 8:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5057

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review

Pattern