SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8208 (Safari-Style Suit)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1108 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 232)
Favored by: 126 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/07 11:05 AM
Last Updated:3/30/07 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/9/07 8:28 AM) Reply
Great skirt; that's a really nice outfit on you. I think you should have operations more often; you have just been sewing up a storm! (Kidding, of course, on the operation part.)
Annette1 said... (4/4/07 2:00 AM) Reply
GREAT idea on the lapped zipper. I usually end up turning the seam allowance back 7/8" on that side, instead of 5/8", but this is a much better fix. Your skirt is very flattering!
LiZ said... (4/1/07 5:55 PM) Reply
Freat skirt style that looks great on you.
Jenny A said... (4/1/07 5:41 AM) Reply
Love your skirt
RuthieSews said... (3/31/07 11:15 AM) Reply
great skirt, good shape for you and I LOVE your shoes.
SimsSews said... (3/31/07 1:33 AM) Reply
Love the style, looks great on.
CarolynGM said... (3/30/07 5:49 PM) Reply
Thanks for adding the pictures of you wearing the skirt. It is a very flattering cut for you.
narcissaqtpie said... (3/30/07 3:31 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt. Thanks for the review & the tip!
KerryB said... (3/30/07 8:37 AM) Reply
Love your skirt - great color for a wardrobe builder. Thanks for the review!
ryan's mom said... (3/30/07 6:52 AM) Reply
I like this style! Can't wait to see a pic of you wearing it.
cindy-lou said... (3/29/07 6:32 PM) Reply
Great skirt, Nance! I love the fabric and hate that it was stinky to work with. Did you end up with pretty much a size 12 throughout, after you took the side seams back in?
MissCelie said... (3/29/07 1:41 PM) Reply
I like these "tulip" type skirts. It's cute and youre review is really helpful.
squilts said... (3/29/07 1:23 PM) Reply
I like your zipper facing idea, you should write a tip on that. I always over do my lap and just barely catch the sa too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1001

photo
by: EssiMay

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details