SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6515 (Misses Tops)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1085 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/07 8:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
That's too bad, it looks so cute on your dressform! I hope you'll post a review if you can get it to work.
7/11/07 11:56 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute style, I like how it looks in that fabric. Hope you can get this to work for you.
4/9/07 8:22 AM
LiZ said...
This looks very pretty, sorry that it is not quite right for you.
4/4/07 1:27 PM
Annette1 said...
I have faith in you that you'll get this figured out just the way you like it. :o) It's such a cute pattern, it's worth the effort. We'll be anticipating your next go-round. :o) What a pretty fabric this is, too.
4/4/07 1:44 AM
Rhoda K said...
Cute top and like your fabric choice, too. You're zipper application is one that was used quite often "back in the day". I remember using it and didn't like it then either ;-). Good luck on your next try, it's a nice looking pattern.
3/30/07 3:56 PM
Marji said...
It's too bad it didn't work because the design, laid flat, sure is pretty.
3/30/07 10:51 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks so pretty, especially in the fabric you chose! Do you really think the pooch is that noticeable when it's on? You know how the average person would never notice these things--always us sewers :) .
3/30/07 6:54 AM
So So said...
I tried this pattern as a muslin. And obviously need to do a FBA( the top sits on my bust and not under). Quite disappointed. May try it again later.
3/30/07 6:29 AM
RuthieSews said...
Thanks for reviewing I have this pattern but have not rtied it yet.
3/30/07 3:12 AM
Soliel said...
Does someone know why there is a pooch? I am curious myself!
3/29/07 9:54 PM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, I love your fabric choice adn I think if you tinker around with the front, the 'pooch' will disappear. This looks like a great top-- please don't give up on it!
3/29/07 9:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

More Info