SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7249 - OOP (2 hour coordinates)

Viewed 679 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/07 6:39 PM
Last Updated:3/30/07 6:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quilter55 said...
Look like you got the fit just right! That fabric is beautiful.
3/30/07 8:05 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice...I have to try sewing knits again...have not sewn on them for a very long time.
3/30/07 8:38 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty.
3/30/07 9:28 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Cute top - love the fabric
3/30/07 10:12 PM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, Nancy... this tank looks just fine on the dressform, but on you it looks like a million bucks! I love the fit and the fabric both.
3/31/07 0:08 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great top! I love it in that EOS buttermilk print.
3/31/07 7:59 AM
SarahWeb said...
Very cute tank! I really wanted to buy some of this print when I saw it on EOS, but I managed to restrain myself. Now, I wish I hadn't! I came out beautifully, and I can't wait to see your wrap dress.
3/31/07 8:56 AM
OP Gal said...
Very nice. I love the fabric.
3/31/07 9:00 AM
RuthieSews said...
Fabulous tank! Have you got a photo of the pattern envelope as the link goes to a child's dress pattern.
3/31/07 9:13 AM
Bsts said...
Great top. Looks better on you than the dress form though. Aren't the OOP patterns we keep the best?
3/31/07 9:50 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for all of your comments. I fixed the pattern link.
3/31/07 12:29 PM
Jenny A said...
Good idea to make a tank top in new to yopu fabric before making your dress.
4/1/07 5:45 AM
kiddo said...
superb!
4/1/07 9:11 PM
AnneM said...
A tank top is a great choice for buttermilk. (Don't you love the feel of that fabric?) It fits you very well (it doesn't fit your dress form as well as it fits you). Great use of leftover fabric.
4/10/07 7:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5057

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now