SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Saf-T-Pockets> 2003 (Rochelle's Reversible Vest/Jac)

1 more reviews
Viewed 730 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstarstar
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews: 106 (patterns: 101)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/07 12:41 PM
Last Updated:3/31/07 12:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said... (10/9/08 4:59 AM) Reply
Hi Thanks for this review. I have the City Safari Duo pattern but have not made it up yet, so its good to read reviews of these patterns.
AnneM said... (4/11/07 5:24 AM) Reply
I'm always fascinated by this pattern line; they have some great ideas. Very pretty garment, and nice of you to make it for your friend.
Peggym said... (4/1/07 6:52 AM) Reply
I bought this pattern last year. I will now take it out and make it! Excellent review and a lovely vest.
Joan in NM said... (4/1/07 1:35 AM) Reply
What a wonderful review! Thanks for the information about fabric changes and grading issues. Very, very helpful information...and the finished vest is beautiful!
Nancywin said... (4/1/07 0:22 AM) Reply
Thanks for the rveiw. I have another STP pattern for a reversible vest and have not tried it yet - but now I think I will.
SALLYRAE said... (3/31/07 7:19 PM) Reply
I am the friend that was "gifted" this beautiful, elegant travel vest. People have already stopped me to rave about this wonderful vest (some have even tried it on!) maryfrana is a person with a very big heart and is a terrific sewer!
sadiebuzz said... (3/31/07 3:34 PM) Reply
I have made Saf-T-Pockets patterns in the past and found the directions and result wonderful! I would definitely use the patterns again.
Sewingmi said... (3/31/07 2:18 PM) Reply
That is a beautiful vest! I've always wanted to try Saf-T-Pockets for traveling because all those pockets sound so handy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Kayla Kennington 721

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details