SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5111 (Garbo Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1474 times 
Reviewed by:Karine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karinestar
MI USA
Member since: 1/19/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/07 4:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Very pretty...I have never tried that pattern brand...I guess I will have to...it looks great and like you said so versitile...jeans or dress pants either way.
3/31/07 4:41 PM
Sigrid. said...
I agree with Linda, it looks very good. I also have never tried Loes Hinse patterns. Time to give it a try!
3/31/07 5:12 PM
Bsts said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric. Great tips for altering and fit. Now make one for me...please...?
3/31/07 9:36 PM
Nancywin said...
I have the Textile studios Capris jacket pattern which I think is the same as this one. Thanks for the sizing tips as I have not yet tried the pattern. Is the the Latte Tweed from FSG, or a different boucle?
4/1/07 0:19 AM
carolynw said...
I really like this jacket - the changes you made add a lot to it.
4/1/07 9:14 AM
Karine said...
Nancy - this was actually a rayon blend boucle from the March/April 2005 newsletter of FSG. I think was simply called "black and tan boucle." It's been sitting in my stash since then.
4/1/07 5:33 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice style & fabric match. And such a useful style - not as formal as a structured jacket, so you can wear it a lot more often. Makes me think I need to make one! (Thanks, I think. ;) )
4/11/07 5:01 AM
AngieC said...
I love your fabric choice and the pattern! Yes, a jacket to dress up jeans or for the office...wonderful! Glad to know your sizing tips too- great review.
4/22/07 11:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now