SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5111 (Garbo Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1476 times 
Reviewed by:Karine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karinestar
MI USA
Member since: 1/19/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/07 4:29 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AngieC said...
I love your fabric choice and the pattern! Yes, a jacket to dress up jeans or for the office...wonderful! Glad to know your sizing tips too- great review.
4/22/07 11:37 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice style & fabric match. And such a useful style - not as formal as a structured jacket, so you can wear it a lot more often. Makes me think I need to make one! (Thanks, I think. ;) )
4/11/07 5:01 AM
Karine said...
Nancy - this was actually a rayon blend boucle from the March/April 2005 newsletter of FSG. I think was simply called "black and tan boucle." It's been sitting in my stash since then.
4/1/07 5:33 PM
carolynw said...
I really like this jacket - the changes you made add a lot to it.
4/1/07 9:14 AM
Nancywin said...
I have the Textile studios Capris jacket pattern which I think is the same as this one. Thanks for the sizing tips as I have not yet tried the pattern. Is the the Latte Tweed from FSG, or a different boucle?
4/1/07 0:19 AM
Bsts said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric. Great tips for altering and fit. Now make one for me...please...?
3/31/07 9:36 PM
Sigrid. said...
I agree with Linda, it looks very good. I also have never tried Loes Hinse patterns. Time to give it a try!
3/31/07 5:12 PM
Linda G said...
Very pretty...I have never tried that pattern brand...I guess I will have to...it looks great and like you said so versitile...jeans or dress pants either way.
3/31/07 4:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

More Info
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

More Info