Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4110 (Built By Wendy Pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 994 times 
Reviewed by:vrealize
photo

 
 
About vrealizestar
CA USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/07 1:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lauraborealis said... (4/24/07 2:21 PM) Reply
Very, very cute pants. Can you post a picture of what you did to the CB of your pattern(where you started grading)? You achieved a great fit without the bubble that I always get when I take in the CB.
Hilary said... (4/2/07 1:59 PM) Reply
You have done a great job fitting these! I have a thing for tie-dyed fabric too-I have several pieces of same in my stash(including a purple cord tie dye from hancocks this year, and some gorgeous blue tie dye cord from a couple years ago!!) :oP great stuff!
Annette1 said... (4/2/07 3:40 AM) Reply
Great pair of pants! I'm jealous of anybody who can pull off a pair of tie-dye pants -- ha! :o)
sewbehind said... (4/1/07 12:32 PM) Reply
They look great. Congratulations on getting a pair of pants to look great. I guess I will have to pass on these as I have not very much junk in the trunk. More pancake butt.
sherain said... (4/1/07 1:26 AM) Reply
cute pants. great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Fehr Trade 106

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details