Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4109 (Built By Wendy Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 808 times 
Reviewed by:vrealize
photo

 
 
About vrealizestar
CA USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/07 1:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Boo97 said... (4/10/07 3:49 PM) Reply
Looks like RTW. You did a great job V!
Hilary said... (4/2/07 1:55 PM) Reply
I think your jacket looks *fabulous* The top-stitching looks wonderful and I, too, love the button choice!
Annette1 said... (4/2/07 3:35 AM) Reply
Where the heck did my comment go? I was writing and still looking at your photos, and I lost it -- ha! At any rate, I LOVE your jacket, more and more with each viewing. You've got a good eye: That topstitching definitely makes that jacket. Otherwise, it would just be a big rectangle. Great button choice, too. I can't count how many times I've eyed this pattern in the pattern book. I don't really care for those funky drawings on the Built by Wendy patterns. It's not that the drawings themselves don't make the patterns apepaling, but I don't know, they're distracting or something. I want to really SEE what it's like, and your jacket SHOWS me. :o) It looks great on you! Thanks for a great review.
Christina Sonja said... (4/1/07 3:08 PM) Reply
I agree that the topstitching really improves the final loo. Nice!
blue mooney said... (4/1/07 8:54 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your jacket! You are so right, nice topstitching can really dress up a garment. Yes, you should give yourself a rating "promotion".
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Ottobre Design 03-2011-34

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details