Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3050 (Misses Dresses) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 878 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/07 8:11 PM
Last Updated:4/1/07 8:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
Ooh, I am partial to red dresses, and this one is a winner! The time you spent topstitching will be time you save ironing.
4/1/07 8:18 PM
Em's Summer said...
What an attractive red dress! Great job!
4/1/07 9:13 PM
JenSews2 said...
Nice dress! Perfect for summer!
4/1/07 10:54 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely dress Nancy!
4/1/07 11:04 PM
Annette1 said...
And what a flattering dress it is on you, too! I love all the detailed pictures of your workmanship, too. Very helpful review!
4/2/07 2:17 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy: 1) you are a sewing demon, and 2) I LOVE this dress! How very flattering it is. I love the pockets, too. Just beautiful! If you get tired of it, will it to me!
4/2/07 7:22 AM
Karine said...
What a great summer dress! I'll bet you'll wear this one to death as well. I like the two tucks and your "extras" like the seam binding at the waist and the top stitching are wonderful.
4/2/07 8:09 AM
Jane S said...
Very pretty, cool looking summer dress.
4/2/07 8:17 AM
Hilary said...
Your dress is really cute! I love the red linen with the contrasting shell buttons. I've had this in my stash for years :o) I should get it out and make it up. Thanks for the review!
4/2/07 8:17 AM
AnneM said...
Pockets - that's a nice addition! :) Great color. This is a nice shirt-dress
4/12/07 5:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Sew Liberated 117
photo
Review by VintageTem... on 10/15/13
Read Review

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by withoutsea... on 3/23/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3689 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3689 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple Picking Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Apple Picking Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us