SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3050 (Misses Dresses)

Viewed 885 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/07 8:11 PM
Last Updated:4/1/07 8:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Pockets - that's a nice addition! :) Great color. This is a nice shirt-dress
4/12/07 5:51 AM
Hilary said...
Your dress is really cute! I love the red linen with the contrasting shell buttons. I've had this in my stash for years :o) I should get it out and make it up. Thanks for the review!
4/2/07 8:17 AM
Jane S said...
Very pretty, cool looking summer dress.
4/2/07 8:17 AM
Karine said...
What a great summer dress! I'll bet you'll wear this one to death as well. I like the two tucks and your "extras" like the seam binding at the waist and the top stitching are wonderful.
4/2/07 8:09 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy: 1) you are a sewing demon, and 2) I LOVE this dress! How very flattering it is. I love the pockets, too. Just beautiful! If you get tired of it, will it to me!
4/2/07 7:22 AM
Annette1 said...
And what a flattering dress it is on you, too! I love all the detailed pictures of your workmanship, too. Very helpful review!
4/2/07 2:17 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely dress Nancy!
4/1/07 11:04 PM
JenSews2 said...
Nice dress! Perfect for summer!
4/1/07 10:54 PM
Em's Summer said...
What an attractive red dress! Great job!
4/1/07 9:13 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Ooh, I am partial to red dresses, and this one is a winner! The time you spent topstitching will be time you save ironing.
4/1/07 8:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2980

photo
by: moonshae

Review
Kwik Sew 3013

photo
by: Elaray

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

More Info