SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> HP 108 (Geisha Girl)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1342 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyndh
photo

 
 
About Carolyndhstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/21/06
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/07 2:06 AM
Last Updated:4/2/07 2:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christina Sonja said...
Wow - I love your coat! The fabric is just wonderful.
4/2/07 2:52 AM
MissCelie said...
What a neat looking jacket!
4/2/07 5:36 AM
motomoda said...
The fabric is wonderful - it is woven or a knit? I also like the collar/band treatment which looks very smooth and beautifully sewn.
4/2/07 7:00 AM
breathless said...
I love your jacket! You did a wonderful job!
4/2/07 7:01 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Your jacket turned out great!
4/2/07 7:02 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Looks very nice. The neckline is very graceful; I'm guessing that the pattern pieces for the front bands are curved, right? It gives a more tailored, less bathrobe finish. Thanks for getting your review to us so quickly.
4/2/07 7:04 AM
Gold said...
Love the jacket. The color you picked is great.Good job.
4/2/07 7:52 AM
rustic.rhythm said...
that's a beautiful coat!
4/2/07 8:09 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Very pretty! This is the pattern that I'm most drawn to from the new HP collection; I really appreciate your speedy review... I may have to add it to the collection someday soon. ;)
4/2/07 8:36 AM
Lynngray said...
Very nice. Love the color also.
4/2/07 8:59 AM
Levone said...
Lovely jacket.
4/2/07 9:48 AM
Carolyndh said...
The fabric is a woven that is reversible--can use either side of the fabric. The reverse side is quite different with a black background and colored stripes the same colors as the flowers. Karla, yes the bands are curved as well as the side seams. The jacket isn't hard but to achieve a good look you do have to work carefully with the bands which might be frustrating for a new sewer.
4/2/07 10:23 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great shaping, love the fabric. Very nice !
4/2/07 12:43 PM
beangirl said...
Very cute! I sort of passed this one over, but yours inspires me to take a second look.
4/2/07 12:44 PM
slanden99 said...
You're right. The fabric makes the jacket. It's stunning
4/2/07 2:40 PM
Tany said...
Very well done! Congratulations!
4/2/07 6:22 PM
Annette1 said...
I agree: Your fabric really makes the most of the simple lines of this jacket. And yours looks so much nicer than the ones on the pattern front. :o)
4/4/07 2:14 AM
AnneM said...
Nice looking jacket. This does seem like a great style to show off your fabric, as you commented.
4/13/07 7:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: jlg

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-108

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now