SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3069 (Misses' Vests)

5 more reviews
Viewed 926 times 
Reviewed by:DoggyGirl
photo

 
 
About DoggyGirlstar
TX USA
Member since: 10/15/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/07 7:39 PM
Last Updated:4/4/07 6:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi, Beth Ellis! Your project photo is really tiny, eh... (You're WAY ahead of me--can't post any pics yet!!) Looking forward to a good pic of your vest!!
4/2/07 7:59 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Nope, can't see the (linked) picture.
4/3/07 3:14 AM
DoggyGirl said...
hmm...don't know why the picture isn't linking - it seems to be doing it on my computer. Darn!
4/3/07 1:24 PM
Nancywin said...
Beth, you're able to open the picture because you have a Yahoo acct. Try uploading the picture to the pattern review photo page and linking your review from there. I'd really like to see your vest.
4/3/07 10:51 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Yessss!! It's really nice, Beth!! I love the tapestry idea!! Is the tapestry on the back, also? Why did you end up with a sizing problem? 'Cos of the KS chart?
4/4/07 6:44 PM
DoggyGirl said...
Yep, tapestry is on the back too. The sizing problem wasn't with KS - it was because I didn't have an accurate perception of my body shape at the time. Turns out I'm not as much of a stick as I thought (woohoo!).
4/5/07 2:05 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice, indeed! I love the contrasting fabrics.
4/10/07 1:29 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice looking vest. Congrats!
4/13/07 7:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8821 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now