SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3069 (Misses' Vests)

5 more reviews
Viewed 929 times 
Reviewed by:DoggyGirl
photo

 
 
About DoggyGirlstar
TX USA
Member since: 10/15/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/07 7:39 PM
Last Updated:4/4/07 6:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/13/07 7:25 AM) Reply
Very nice looking vest. Congrats!
Annette1 said... (4/10/07 1:29 PM) Reply
VERY nice, indeed! I love the contrasting fabrics.
DoggyGirl said... (4/5/07 2:05 PM) Reply
Yep, tapestry is on the back too. The sizing problem wasn't with KS - it was because I didn't have an accurate perception of my body shape at the time. Turns out I'm not as much of a stick as I thought (woohoo!).
Rhonda in Montreal said... (4/4/07 6:44 PM) Reply
Yessss!! It's really nice, Beth!! I love the tapestry idea!! Is the tapestry on the back, also? Why did you end up with a sizing problem? 'Cos of the KS chart?
Nancywin said... (4/3/07 10:51 PM) Reply
Beth, you're able to open the picture because you have a Yahoo acct. Try uploading the picture to the pattern review photo page and linking your review from there. I'd really like to see your vest.
DoggyGirl said... (4/3/07 1:24 PM) Reply
hmm...don't know why the picture isn't linking - it seems to be doing it on my computer. Darn!
Helen near Sydney said... (4/3/07 3:14 AM) Reply
Nope, can't see the (linked) picture.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (4/2/07 7:59 PM) Reply
Hi, Beth Ellis! Your project photo is really tiny, eh... (You're WAY ahead of me--can't post any pics yet!!) Looking forward to a good pic of your vest!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review