SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2678 (Board Shorts)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1763 times 
Reviewed by:squilts

About squiltsstar
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/07 1:17 PM
Last Updated:4/6/07 9:38 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Hilary said... (7/23/11 11:46 AM) Reply
These look fantastic-great job!
nglalala said... (7/3/08 11:53 AM) Reply
looks great!
Kathy818 said... (6/26/08 9:51 PM) Reply
I agree with your high rating! I find this a great-fitting pattern having made a size 36" waist for my son and a child's size 3 for my grandson! Great RTW look.
AnneM said... (4/15/07 12:00 PM) Reply
Good shorts. I made some shorts for my DH recently from a kwik-sew pattern, and the front leg doesn't really have enough ease. These look like they have a great shape - space in the front for being active.
Patzee said... (4/9/07 3:58 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for the review! I purchased this pattern to make some board shorts for my husband (he's a windsurfer). So happy to see how nice they look! Thanks for the warning about the pockets. If I leave then out he probably won't wear them LOL.
fuzzygalore said... (4/6/07 11:11 AM) Reply
Oh, how cool! I need that fabric :-)..
pterion said... (4/5/07 9:16 AM) Reply
This pattern looks great, just what I've been looking for. Thanks for reviewing it.
Seamingly Simple said... (4/4/07 2:54 PM) Reply
Wonderful! These look so RTW that my teenage sons would actually wear them. Thanks for being the first to review this pattern.
Mary in MS said... (4/4/07 1:48 PM) Reply
Thanks SO much for reviewing this pattern, I have it sitting on the table right now :)
Stephanie C. said... (4/4/07 1:26 PM) Reply
The pattern photo looks great and yours sound really great! Thanks for the pointers on these.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3343

by: FreyaStark

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details