SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2678 (Board Shorts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1749 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/07 1:17 PM
Last Updated:4/6/07 9:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (7/23/11 11:46 AM) Reply
These look fantastic-great job!
nglalala said... (7/3/08 11:53 AM) Reply
looks great!
Kathy818 said... (6/26/08 9:51 PM) Reply
I agree with your high rating! I find this a great-fitting pattern having made a size 36" waist for my son and a child's size 3 for my grandson! Great RTW look.
AnneM said... (4/15/07 12:00 PM) Reply
Good shorts. I made some shorts for my DH recently from a kwik-sew pattern, and the front leg doesn't really have enough ease. These look like they have a great shape - space in the front for being active.
Patzee said... (4/9/07 3:58 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for the review! I purchased this pattern to make some board shorts for my husband (he's a windsurfer). So happy to see how nice they look! Thanks for the warning about the pockets. If I leave then out he probably won't wear them LOL.
fuzzygalore said... (4/6/07 11:11 AM) Reply
Oh, how cool! I need that fabric :-)..
pterion said... (4/5/07 9:16 AM) Reply
This pattern looks great, just what I've been looking for. Thanks for reviewing it.
Seamingly Simple said... (4/4/07 2:54 PM) Reply
Wonderful! These look so RTW that my teenage sons would actually wear them. Thanks for being the first to review this pattern.
Mary in MS said... (4/4/07 1:48 PM) Reply
Thanks SO much for reviewing this pattern, I have it sitting on the table right now :)
Stephanie C. said... (4/4/07 1:26 PM) Reply
The pattern photo looks great and yours sound really great! Thanks for the pointers on these.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 5591

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Simplicity 2174

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details