SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2678 (Board Shorts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1747 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/07 1:17 PM
Last Updated:4/6/07 9:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stephanie C. said...
The pattern photo looks great and yours sound really great! Thanks for the pointers on these.
4/4/07 1:26 PM
Mary in MS said...
Thanks SO much for reviewing this pattern, I have it sitting on the table right now :)
4/4/07 1:48 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Wonderful! These look so RTW that my teenage sons would actually wear them. Thanks for being the first to review this pattern.
4/4/07 2:54 PM
pterion said...
This pattern looks great, just what I've been looking for. Thanks for reviewing it.
4/5/07 9:16 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, how cool! I need that fabric :-)..
4/6/07 11:11 AM
Patzee said...
Thanks so much for the review! I purchased this pattern to make some board shorts for my husband (he's a windsurfer). So happy to see how nice they look! Thanks for the warning about the pockets. If I leave then out he probably won't wear them LOL.
4/9/07 3:58 AM
AnneM said...
Good shorts. I made some shorts for my DH recently from a kwik-sew pattern, and the front leg doesn't really have enough ease. These look like they have a great shape - space in the front for being active.
4/15/07 12:00 PM
Kathy818 said...
I agree with your high rating! I find this a great-fitting pattern having made a size 36" waist for my son and a child's size 3 for my grandson! Great RTW look.
6/26/08 9:51 PM
nglalala said...
looks great!
7/3/08 11:53 AM
Hilary said...
These look fantastic-great job!
7/23/11 11:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 8508

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Simplicity 2364

photo
by: cindysewsa...

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now