SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1205 (Marseilles Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1235 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 232)
Favored by: 125 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 0:15 AM
Last Updated:4/5/07 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/16/07 10:47 AM) Reply
Nice top. Yours looks nicer than the pattern pic, IMO.
Annette1 said... (4/10/07 1:56 PM) Reply
Perfect fabric choice for this top!
SewTwin said... (4/8/07 6:25 PM) Reply
Great top for summer! Looks like one of those you pull out over & over in the summer heat! I am loving linen more & more, than I thought possible..
Larkin said... (4/7/07 1:25 AM) Reply
I've never used a TS pattern, so your comments about what's normal for them is very helpful. Your top looks very nice and I wish you good things as you get lots of wear from it!
Schnauzer said... (4/6/07 7:31 PM) Reply
Lovely top Nancy!
Sewing Chick said... (4/6/07 12:25 PM) Reply
Don't you love TS Patterns? This is one that I don't own, but have the LH that is similar. Your top looks great.
KarenP said... (4/5/07 12:54 PM) Reply
I love your top - linen is a nice choice for this pattern. I really like the neckline on this one.
Carolyndh said... (4/5/07 10:24 AM) Reply
Nancy, I was just noticing that your PR photo looks a whole lot like the TS model pictured with the Marseilles top. Great job on the top. Looks like a garment that will have a lot of wardrobe versatility.
carolynw said... (4/5/07 9:17 AM) Reply
Very nice top - looks like it would be comfortable to wear
Karen8320 said... (4/5/07 5:43 AM) Reply
Nancy, you are really sewing up a storm at the moment! I really like what you've done with this top, especially the neckline treatment. It looks really classy and your idea about including darts is a good one. Well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1329

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review