SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1205 (Marseilles Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1218 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 0:15 AM
Last Updated:4/5/07 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen8320 said...
Nancy, you are really sewing up a storm at the moment! I really like what you've done with this top, especially the neckline treatment. It looks really classy and your idea about including darts is a good one. Well done!
4/5/07 5:43 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice top - looks like it would be comfortable to wear
4/5/07 9:17 AM
Carolyndh said...
Nancy, I was just noticing that your PR photo looks a whole lot like the TS model pictured with the Marseilles top. Great job on the top. Looks like a garment that will have a lot of wardrobe versatility.
4/5/07 10:24 AM
KarenP said...
I love your top - linen is a nice choice for this pattern. I really like the neckline on this one.
4/5/07 12:54 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Don't you love TS Patterns? This is one that I don't own, but have the LH that is similar. Your top looks great.
4/6/07 12:25 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely top Nancy!
4/6/07 7:31 PM
Larkin said...
I've never used a TS pattern, so your comments about what's normal for them is very helpful. Your top looks very nice and I wish you good things as you get lots of wear from it!
4/7/07 1:25 AM
SewTwin said...
Great top for summer! Looks like one of those you pull out over & over in the summer heat! I am loving linen more & more, than I thought possible..
4/8/07 6:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Perfect fabric choice for this top!
4/10/07 1:56 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top. Yours looks nicer than the pattern pic, IMO.
4/16/07 10:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Robin Top

photo
by: SueT

Review
Salme Sewing Patterns 107

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now