Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-10 (Skirt)

Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 9:10 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said... (4/11/07 5:44 PM) Reply
That is a really cute skirt! I want one now! :-)
Annette1 said... (4/10/07 2:10 PM) Reply
I think that yoke is very flattering, and I agree it looks SOOOO much better sans the dog (and that's coming from a dog lover)! :o)
Rustybobn said... (4/6/07 1:27 PM) Reply
Thanks! Yup, that dog had to stay in the magazine. LOL!
Nancywin said... (4/6/07 3:29 AM) Reply
Nice looking skirt with a great fit. You may find that you like this waist treatment very much. I like not having anything tight around my tummy, but still smooth on the hips. It looks like you really found a flattering shape in this one.
MeganJ said... (4/5/07 9:38 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review, I really enjoy seeing those patterns made up. The color of your skirt is beautiful, so springy! I hope the fit ends up suiting you. I lol every time I see this pattern in the magazine now, the dog is too much. Looks much better without!
CASJ said... (4/5/07 10:02 AM) Reply
fits beautifully!
Levone said... (4/5/07 9:46 AM) Reply
Cute skirt!
pterion said... (4/5/07 9:43 AM) Reply
I like this skirt a lot. Yours looks like it fits great and I too am relieved that the sniffing dog has been omitted (always thought that was an odd choice of embellishment)!
slanden99 said... (4/5/07 9:25 AM) Reply
It looks great on you. Another skirt I want to sew . . sigh.
Sew4Fun said... (4/5/07 9:16 AM) Reply
Nice skirt Beth. I'm glad you left off the sniffing dog. ;-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick B 4875

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details