SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-10 (Skirt)

Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 124)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 66 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 9:10 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MelissaB in WA said... (4/11/07 5:44 PM) Reply
That is a really cute skirt! I want one now! :-)
Annette1 said... (4/10/07 2:10 PM) Reply
I think that yoke is very flattering, and I agree it looks SOOOO much better sans the dog (and that's coming from a dog lover)! :o)
Rustybobn said... (4/6/07 1:27 PM) Reply
Thanks! Yup, that dog had to stay in the magazine. LOL!
Nancywin said... (4/6/07 3:29 AM) Reply
Nice looking skirt with a great fit. You may find that you like this waist treatment very much. I like not having anything tight around my tummy, but still smooth on the hips. It looks like you really found a flattering shape in this one.
MeganJ said... (4/5/07 9:38 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review, I really enjoy seeing those patterns made up. The color of your skirt is beautiful, so springy! I hope the fit ends up suiting you. I lol every time I see this pattern in the magazine now, the dog is too much. Looks much better without!
CASJ said... (4/5/07 10:02 AM) Reply
fits beautifully!
Levone said... (4/5/07 9:46 AM) Reply
Cute skirt!
pterion said... (4/5/07 9:43 AM) Reply
I like this skirt a lot. Yours looks like it fits great and I too am relieved that the sniffing dog has been omitted (always thought that was an odd choice of embellishment)!
slanden99 said... (4/5/07 9:25 AM) Reply
It looks great on you. Another skirt I want to sew . . sigh.
Sew4Fun said... (4/5/07 9:16 AM) Reply
Nice skirt Beth. I'm glad you left off the sniffing dog. ;-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sew Simple A1636

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Other Sewing Bee Round 1

photo
by: annenet

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details