SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-10 (Skirt)

Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 9:10 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt Beth. I'm glad you left off the sniffing dog. ;-)
4/5/07 9:16 AM
slanden99 said...
It looks great on you. Another skirt I want to sew . . sigh.
4/5/07 9:25 AM
pterion said...
I like this skirt a lot. Yours looks like it fits great and I too am relieved that the sniffing dog has been omitted (always thought that was an odd choice of embellishment)!
4/5/07 9:43 AM
Levone said...
Cute skirt!
4/5/07 9:46 AM
CASJ said...
fits beautifully!
4/5/07 10:02 AM
MeganJ said...
Thanks for this review, I really enjoy seeing those patterns made up. The color of your skirt is beautiful, so springy! I hope the fit ends up suiting you. I lol every time I see this pattern in the magazine now, the dog is too much. Looks much better without!
4/5/07 9:38 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice looking skirt with a great fit. You may find that you like this waist treatment very much. I like not having anything tight around my tummy, but still smooth on the hips. It looks like you really found a flattering shape in this one.
4/6/07 3:29 AM
Rustybobn said...
Thanks! Yup, that dog had to stay in the magazine. LOL!
4/6/07 1:27 PM
Annette1 said...
I think that yoke is very flattering, and I agree it looks SOOOO much better sans the dog (and that's coming from a dog lover)! :o)
4/10/07 2:10 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is a really cute skirt! I want one now! :-)
4/11/07 5:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Silhouette Patterns 500

photo
by: JEF

Review
Other GertiesBook

photo
by: ErikaMadeI...

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now