Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-10 (Skirt)

Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 9:10 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said... (4/11/07 5:44 PM) Reply
That is a really cute skirt! I want one now! :-)
Annette1 said... (4/10/07 2:10 PM) Reply
I think that yoke is very flattering, and I agree it looks SOOOO much better sans the dog (and that's coming from a dog lover)! :o)
Rustybobn said... (4/6/07 1:27 PM) Reply
Thanks! Yup, that dog had to stay in the magazine. LOL!
Nancywin said... (4/6/07 3:29 AM) Reply
Nice looking skirt with a great fit. You may find that you like this waist treatment very much. I like not having anything tight around my tummy, but still smooth on the hips. It looks like you really found a flattering shape in this one.
MeganJ said... (4/5/07 9:38 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review, I really enjoy seeing those patterns made up. The color of your skirt is beautiful, so springy! I hope the fit ends up suiting you. I lol every time I see this pattern in the magazine now, the dog is too much. Looks much better without!
CASJ said... (4/5/07 10:02 AM) Reply
fits beautifully!
Levone said... (4/5/07 9:46 AM) Reply
Cute skirt!
pterion said... (4/5/07 9:43 AM) Reply
I like this skirt a lot. Yours looks like it fits great and I too am relieved that the sniffing dog has been omitted (always thought that was an odd choice of embellishment)!
slanden99 said... (4/5/07 9:25 AM) Reply
It looks great on you. Another skirt I want to sew . . sigh.
Sew4Fun said... (4/5/07 9:16 AM) Reply
Nice skirt Beth. I'm glad you left off the sniffing dog. ;-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 4957

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 315528-1000

photo
by: michellebr...

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details