SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6513 (Princess Seam Blouse (OOP))

3 more reviews
Viewed 976 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 334 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 10:13 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AlexaNJ said... (4/17/07 12:42 PM) Reply
I always love looking at your creations. Nice job on this, as usual!!!
AnneM said... (4/16/07 12:54 PM) Reply
Much cuter than most jumper patterns (well, except that view A). Great idea to make a blouse, and the shoulder pins are fantastic.
Annette1 said... (4/10/07 2:13 PM) Reply
A very thorough review, and I love all of your designer touches on this top.
hongkongshopper said... (4/8/07 6:27 PM) Reply
Turned out lovely.
adtarver71 said... (4/7/07 4:41 PM) Reply
another great piece of clothing and another great review! Thanks!
Heatherrique said... (4/6/07 12:15 PM) Reply
That's another headturner! I liked what you did with this pattern!
Em's Summer said... (4/6/07 10:31 AM) Reply
That is soo cute!
Tany said... (4/6/07 4:57 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Thank you for this very helpful review!
Linda G said... (4/5/07 11:07 PM) Reply
Very cute
carolynw said... (4/5/07 3:17 PM) Reply
As usual you look as cute as ever and like Moss for the life of me I cannot see where you messed up on the hem - you did a wonderful job - it looks lovely on you so wear with pride!!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (4/5/07 3:01 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse. Love the buttonholes!
Nancywin said... (4/5/07 1:00 PM) Reply
Very cute and hip top. Love the flower button treatment. I may have to try a version of tat. I love it!
MissCelie said... (4/5/07 11:38 AM) Reply
ohmigosh. View A on the pattern is high school all over again. I forgot about those things. What was I thinking?

Fashion flashback aside. Helpful review. Great way to show how you can use a basic pattern for what you want.

moss said... (4/5/07 11:09 AM) Reply
Hwa? Huh? What is wrong with the front? I like it. I recommend black and white gingham to hold the gathers at the sleeves.
Jacqui315 said... (4/5/07 10:56 AM) Reply
Who would of thought something from the early 90's would look so cute today! Wonderful details and great explanations.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Young Image Magazine SS-2013-Y1307

photo
by: grays08

Review
Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1583

photo
by: Mel W.

Review