SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6513 (Princess Seam Blouse (OOP))

2 more reviews
Viewed 964 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 321 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 10:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlexaNJ said... (4/17/07 12:42 PM) Reply
I always love looking at your creations. Nice job on this, as usual!!!
AnneM said... (4/16/07 12:54 PM) Reply
Much cuter than most jumper patterns (well, except that view A). Great idea to make a blouse, and the shoulder pins are fantastic.
Annette1 said... (4/10/07 2:13 PM) Reply
A very thorough review, and I love all of your designer touches on this top.
hongkongshopper said... (4/8/07 6:27 PM) Reply
Turned out lovely.
adtarver71 said... (4/7/07 4:41 PM) Reply
another great piece of clothing and another great review! Thanks!
Heatherrique said... (4/6/07 12:15 PM) Reply
That's another headturner! I liked what you did with this pattern!
Em's Summer said... (4/6/07 10:31 AM) Reply
That is soo cute!
Tany said... (4/6/07 4:57 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Thank you for this very helpful review!
Linda G said... (4/5/07 11:07 PM) Reply
Very cute
carolynw said... (4/5/07 3:17 PM) Reply
As usual you look as cute as ever and like Moss for the life of me I cannot see where you messed up on the hem - you did a wonderful job - it looks lovely on you so wear with pride!!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (4/5/07 3:01 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse. Love the buttonholes!
Nancywin said... (4/5/07 1:00 PM) Reply
Very cute and hip top. Love the flower button treatment. I may have to try a version of tat. I love it!
MissCelie said... (4/5/07 11:38 AM) Reply
ohmigosh. View A on the pattern is high school all over again. I forgot about those things. What was I thinking?

Fashion flashback aside. Helpful review. Great way to show how you can use a basic pattern for what you want.

moss said... (4/5/07 11:09 AM) Reply
Hwa? Huh? What is wrong with the front? I like it. I recommend black and white gingham to hold the gathers at the sleeves.
Jacqui315 said... (4/5/07 10:56 AM) Reply
Who would of thought something from the early 90's would look so cute today! Wonderful details and great explanations.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-25

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details