Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2816 (Unisex Vests) - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 999 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 339
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 240
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/03 5:06 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
The vest came out great! I know your BIL will be thrilled!
1/12/03 5:15 PM
Star said...
Deepika, I love the look of that binding. I'm going to have to try it. Thanks!
1/12/03 5:16 PM
Diane E said...
Deepika, this is a wonderful vest, and a very very helpful review! My husband lives in zip-front polarfleece vests, and I can't wait to try this pattern and get some really nice MM fleece to try it with.
1/12/03 5:16 PM
Diane E said...
Thanks again, Deepika ;)
1/12/03 5:33 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks guys. I can't wait to give this to BIL! He's already seen the pic and he can't wait. Diane I removed that rating like you asked me to...
1/12/03 5:33 PM
Diane E said...
Phew! I pressed the right button this time!
1/12/03 6:44 PM
kerina said...
That vest is truely awesome. I don't feel like I'm up to the challenge of a zipper yet but I'm going to mark that pattern for a present for my husband sometime soon when I get more gutsy. It's a really beautiful job Deepika!
1/12/03 7:58 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Wow, Deepika, this vest looks like RTW! You did a great job with the lycra binding, thanks for the tips.
1/12/03 11:37 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Even better than RTW! :)
1/12/03 11:40 PM
Deepika said...
wow! you all are so kind. Actually believe it or not before this vest, I was not so sure about my binding skills. I had only done it once before last year, but by the time I was done with it, I was having so much fun with it! Great pattern to practice this technique.
1/13/03 0:06 AM
NancyDaQ said...
Wow! Very nicely done.
1/13/03 4:08 AM
Holly said...
Very well done, Deepika. Looks like good projects for next Christmas. ;-). Thanks for all the useful tips. You are such an inspiration.!
1/13/03 2:27 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Deepika, you did a great job with the zipper and the binding looks very good too, if you keep improving in this speed, you'll outmaster all the rest of us any day now!!
1/13/03 4:54 PM
Mbarkle said...
Deepika, Next time give satin foldover elastic a try instead of binding. (Not that yours doesn't look great.) You just fold it and zigzag it on. One step -- so much faster. You can see it on the polarfleece toddler's vest I made from KS 2911 (review posted). I really like it.
1/13/03 6:40 PM
Deepika said...
Mary, actually as a matter of fact I am interested in trying that. Seems simpler also. Where do you get that?
1/13/03 9:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Vogue Patterns 1020 wardrobe
photo
Review by KrystalL on 6/5/08
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8471 Men's shirt
photo
Review by Vintage Jo... on 4/4/08
Read Review

New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us