SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 2850:Michelle's Skirt (Michelle's One Piece Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1036 times 
Reviewed by:Tonya
photo

 
 
About Tonyastarstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/07 3:13 PM
Last Updated:4/7/07 3:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl Reeves said...
Pretty and very feminine. Love your fabric.
4/7/07 4:27 PM
coloreyec said...
Now I must have this pattern. Hope it works well on my short body - I do love fuller, floaty skirts but often they tend to make me look much shorter and wider.
4/7/07 5:01 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This really looks fantastic on you - I like the fabric you used for it.
4/7/07 5:03 PM
carolynw said...
Very beautiful - am getting this pattern for sure. On a trip through a Department store today (kind of high end) saw a similar skirt to what the model is wearing - are you sitting down - $225.00!! Knew I wanted to make one but couldn't think of a pattern right off the top of my head - thanks a million for bringing this to my attention.
4/7/07 5:40 PM
Tonya said...
Clin, this skirt probably cost me less than $10 total. The fabric was $1.88 a yard on clearance, the lining was well-aged stash, the ribbon was 74 cents, the zipper was also well-aged stash (I *never* sew anything pink). The pattern was even "free" - I got it with the purchase of my steamer at the Expo! That's what I mean by this skirt being the future of sewing. It looks so high-end, but in reality, you can make it on the cheap and make it *fit*. It's really a great pattern!
4/7/07 5:56 PM
RobinE said...
The skirt looks great on you. Thank you for the great review... I think I need to get this pattern now!
4/7/07 8:14 PM
quilter55 said...
Your skirt is awesome and very flattering! I met you at the Expo and have been wondering how you like the steamer you bought?? Is it worth what it cost? Susan from Ga.
4/7/07 9:06 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I could see this in different but complimentary strips of fabric...but yours is quite cute...very flirty!
4/7/07 9:40 PM
kathi s said...
Really like your skirt! Very helpful review, also! I am very tempted to buy this pattern!
4/8/07 0:02 AM
Rustybobn said...
Very pretty! Your ribbon ties are a nice touch, too.
4/8/07 7:33 AM
carolynw said...
Tonya: I immediately went to the Sewing Place to get the pattern but it was not shown so had to go directly to Sillhoutte - they have 10 new patterns coming out to celebrate an anniversary. Ordered it straight off - thanks again and all those who want to order may find they have to go the route I did.
4/8/07 8:56 AM
Jane S said...
What a fun, girly skirt that will looks great in so many fabrics.
4/8/07 1:37 PM
Levone said...
This skirt looks fantastic! I love it in this fabric also.
4/8/07 5:07 PM
Tov said...
What a fun skirt! Looks great.
4/9/07 0:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really love your skirt. Would not have know it was chiffon until reading further into review. Great job with that type fabric!!! I am now convinced to try this pattern, great review!
4/9/07 6:55 AM
Robbie Jo said...
Tonya, great review--I'm sold! It really looks nice on you.
4/9/07 7:46 AM
AnneM said...
I would have thought the same thing with that description (one piece of fabric an lots of pleats, vs. one pattern piece and lots of gores). I'm always a sucker for gored skirts anyway!
4/20/07 7:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now