SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3827 (One or two-piece dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1798 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/07 5:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squinchy said...
It looks great! Thanks for the review
7/18/09 12:58 PM
quiltsammon said...
Ohhh, so pretty!!
5/10/07 1:19 AM
Annette1 said...
Thank you for a great review! I have this pattern and haven't made it yet. All of your suggestions will be very helpful when the time comes. Yours turned out great!
4/13/07 2:22 AM
SewTwin said...
The print is great on you, and I find prints hide my (ahem) sewing errors. Speaking from the short person-5.1"; I might suggest dark sandals as the dark boots cut you shorter.This does look like a very light, sitting by the water reading a book type of dress. At least you persevered, and got something useful made, which is more than I can say, lately....
4/10/07 2:21 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Great job with those alterations. Dresses look good on you. You are so lucky. I would love to live in dresses inthe summer.
4/9/07 10:25 PM
Marie_P. said...
You look absolutely gorgeous in that dress.
4/9/07 6:41 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very pretty! Love the style and print!!
4/9/07 3:44 PM
OP Gal said...
You look lovely in your dress. Don't you just love that vintage sewing site for great tips? I'm glad you were able to solve your "pointy dart" problem. I'll keep your solution in mind.
4/9/07 1:29 PM
greenmommie said...
Love your dress! I've never given this pattern a second look but it's going on my wish list now.
4/9/07 12:46 PM
slanden99 said...
Looks great on you. I love the design lines on this dress--wish it came in smaller sizes too
4/9/07 12:24 PM
Jane S said...
Thanks for your review. I didn't see this discussion on the boards but I'm a huge fan of these Smplicity patterns...although I do have to make shoulder, back and hip alterations. I'm thinking of making this as a top and your idea of changing that bodice dart to several smaller darts will be one I'm sure to use.
4/9/07 8:33 AM
Quesie said...
you look soooooo cute. i was nonplussed by the pattern illustration, but now that I've seen you, I want it!
4/9/07 2:44 AM
lmg said...
I like this print on you as well. Nice dress. I second the BBW jacket. It's an easy sew and looks great.
4/8/07 10:58 PM
kismet007 said...
That's very flattering on you. What a great print. I like the idea of a jacket with it. How about the short version of the Built by Wendy jacket (Simplicity 4019)? The bias bell sleeves would not crush the flutter sleeves of your dress.
4/8/07 7:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info