SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9825 (6 made easy skirts)

37 more reviews
Viewed 852 times 
Reviewed by:newlywedws
photo

 
 
About newlywedwsstar
FL USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/07 2:33 PM
Last Updated:4/10/07 12:13 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newlywedws said... (4/22/07 11:18 PM) Reply
AnneM - actually the slit is in the front -not the back- although I guess it could be moved to the back...or to give the pattern a different look, the front piece could be cut on the fold (w/ adjustment made to the waist facings), and then a slit could be put on the sides of the skirt.
AnneM said... (4/20/07 9:22 PM) Reply
I've never realized this has a slit in the back; thanks for pointing that out. I do have the pattern. What you need to say is "if you have the pattern, make it" !!! I like it in the striped fabric you picked.
Annette1 said... (4/13/07 1:29 AM) Reply
Thanks for the inspiring review! Looks like a great skirt.
marjenann said... (4/10/07 6:56 PM) Reply
I too have made this skirt, just 4 times!! My twenty something daughter is learning to sew and this is the pattern that we chose. We added a lining to the inside yoke facing, to reduce wrinkles and add body to the skirts (all linen). They absolutely look like $98.00 Banana Republic garments. For fall, we will be making a stash in wool!
Levone said... (4/10/07 2:21 PM) Reply
Can see your skirt now. Cute skirt. Seeing yours has motivated me to finish my skirt from this pattern that has been sitting for months now waiting on the zipper installation.
Helen near Sydney said... (4/10/07 3:05 AM) Reply
Can't see your photos .....
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details