SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8208 (Safari-Style Suit)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1036 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 276
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/07 11:53 PM
Last Updated:4/10/07 1:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said...
I'm going ahead with this patterns, although I've already got four safari jackets in my past--they are just so wearable in all situations. I'm worried, though, about you travelling with a neck brace???Hope it comes off soon! Bon voyage!
8/30/07 5:02 PM
RuthieSews said...
That is a vert very nice jacket. Its going to be great in a travel wardrobe.
6/23/07 9:51 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I love your jacket! I was just eyeing this pattern at Joann's today and am do bummed I didn't get it - ugg! Beautiful work!
5/12/07 8:52 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute. It reminds me of a RTW piece I have from Travelsmith, so of course it is good for you travel wardrobe! (Yours has more detail than the RTW, though.)
4/20/07 8:50 PM
sewbehind said...
That is very nice. It looks RTW. Enjoy your trip.
4/10/07 6:26 PM
PegL said...
Great looking jacket!! Very impressive travel wardrobe!
4/10/07 2:39 PM
Linda G said...
Very very nice....so well constructed.
4/10/07 12:53 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice jacket - the buckle is really a nice one too.
4/10/07 9:54 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful work. Thank you for the turorials.
4/10/07 9:37 AM
Levone said...
This looks great! Love the inside view as well.
4/10/07 9:12 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, I'm with Cidell-- you AWE me! How beautiful your wardrobe is. You have scored BIG with your sewing this Spring!
4/10/07 9:05 AM
BJ1400 said...
Looks very nice. I love that style & also like the fabric. The interior finish looks very professional.
4/10/07 8:50 AM
MissCelie said...
Nancywin I am scared of you girl!
4/10/07 7:06 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks great! Very professional/RTW!
4/10/07 6:55 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very versatile and attractive travel wardrobe you've put together.
4/10/07 5:34 AM
Marji said...
Very nice looking. I especially love the print on the fabric used for the hongkong finish. What a lovely inside surprise and oh-so appropriate for the safari theme. I must say, I'm in awe of all the work you are turning out while recuperating.
4/10/07 3:53 AM
RuthieSews said...
Lovely jacket! Glad the wrinkling is turning to softness with washing!
4/10/07 1:47 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for asking - I've put a clickable link in my review to see the travel wardrobe. We're taking a trip to Mazatlan this summer and going to Maui in December. (I feel like quite the world traveler)
4/10/07 1:33 AM
Soliel said...
That jacket looks like it was bought. I am curious about your other travel and clothes and where you plan on traveling!!!
4/10/07 0:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 1672

photo
by: madebyj

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now