SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8208 (Safari-Style Suit)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1033 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/07 11:53 PM
Last Updated:4/10/07 1:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
That jacket looks like it was bought. I am curious about your other travel and clothes and where you plan on traveling!!!
4/10/07 0:49 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for asking - I've put a clickable link in my review to see the travel wardrobe. We're taking a trip to Mazatlan this summer and going to Maui in December. (I feel like quite the world traveler)
4/10/07 1:33 AM
RuthieSews said...
Lovely jacket! Glad the wrinkling is turning to softness with washing!
4/10/07 1:47 AM
Marji said...
Very nice looking. I especially love the print on the fabric used for the hongkong finish. What a lovely inside surprise and oh-so appropriate for the safari theme. I must say, I'm in awe of all the work you are turning out while recuperating.
4/10/07 3:53 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very versatile and attractive travel wardrobe you've put together.
4/10/07 5:34 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks great! Very professional/RTW!
4/10/07 6:55 AM
MissCelie said...
Nancywin I am scared of you girl!
4/10/07 7:06 AM
BJ1400 said...
Looks very nice. I love that style & also like the fabric. The interior finish looks very professional.
4/10/07 8:50 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, I'm with Cidell-- you AWE me! How beautiful your wardrobe is. You have scored BIG with your sewing this Spring!
4/10/07 9:05 AM
Levone said...
This looks great! Love the inside view as well.
4/10/07 9:12 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful work. Thank you for the turorials.
4/10/07 9:37 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice jacket - the buckle is really a nice one too.
4/10/07 9:54 AM
Linda G said...
Very very nice....so well constructed.
4/10/07 12:53 PM
PegL said...
Great looking jacket!! Very impressive travel wardrobe!
4/10/07 2:39 PM
sewbehind said...
That is very nice. It looks RTW. Enjoy your trip.
4/10/07 6:26 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute. It reminds me of a RTW piece I have from Travelsmith, so of course it is good for you travel wardrobe! (Yours has more detail than the RTW, though.)
4/20/07 8:50 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I love your jacket! I was just eyeing this pattern at Joann's today and am do bummed I didn't get it - ugg! Beautiful work!
5/12/07 8:52 PM
RuthieSews said...
That is a vert very nice jacket. Its going to be great in a travel wardrobe.
6/23/07 9:51 AM
inkstain said...
I'm going ahead with this patterns, although I've already got four safari jackets in my past--they are just so wearable in all situations. I'm worried, though, about you travelling with a neck brace???Hope it comes off soon! Bon voyage!
8/30/07 5:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now