SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3114 

8 more reviews
Viewed 3483 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/02 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Wow! I like your version better than the one on the pattern even! With your review would consider making this pant in fabric you suggested. Thanks.
1/8/02 10:53 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Congratulations, Deepika! Your pants turned out fantastic. I'm glad you sewed them. What a challenge to take on 2 new techniques in one garment, and they turned out real well. They look great on you, too.
1/8/02 11:26 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I am impressed, you did a beautiful job!
1/9/02 10:14 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Great review! Thanks for adding the links to the fabric you used.
1/9/02 10:34 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful pair of pants! You're advancing at a phenomenal rate. So how many mhz is your personal internal processor? Think I need an upgrade!
1/9/02 11:04 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
ha ha ha! that's funny Rennie. I am glad that you guys like the pants. Try it, I love this pattern
1/9/02 11:53 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Great job on the pants. Actually they look straighter in the pic than on the pattern, so your comments were especially helpful!
1/9/02 6:18 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Those pants look perfect. I think it's safe to call yourself intermediate now (at least).
1/9/02 6:42 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Intermediate it is then :-) in my next review! Thanks for upgrading me!
1/9/02 9:34 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, how many yards did you need for these pants? Thanks!
4/29/02 7:48 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
1.5 yds of 60" wide fabric but if you look at this photo http://www.patternshowcase.com/webstore/stores_app/images/images_121/bu_3114.JPG you can see the yardage chart at the bottom
4/29/02 8:00 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now