SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> HP102 (T-Shirt Dresses)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1300 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/07 3:12 PM
Last Updated:4/11/07 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Nice dresses. That hideous fabric makes a great dress. I like the belt that you added to the black version. You are getting a great wardrobe with all the sewing you have been doing.
4/22/07 9:10 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Everyone - thanks for the comments!! @ MeganJ I think the fabric choice most def adds to the comfort of the dress. The poly/rayon jersey from #2 was very soft and drapey. (My apologies for the eyeball injuries on #1)
4/13/07 7:47 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow, very classy! And what's REALLY sickening is that you can wear the "deliciously hideous" one and even look good in THAT one, too! :o)
4/12/07 9:49 PM
touran said...
I love the 'real' incarnation of this dress. It looks really good on you and makes me want to make one too. Btw - thanks for searing my eyeballs with your muslin. ;-)
4/12/07 7:07 PM
MeganJ said...
I love your disclaimer! I am just lovign seeing these new patterns made up. Great job. I wonder if your comfort level is the fabric or the style... any thoughts?
4/12/07 6:01 PM
crystalwoods said...
Wow! The fabric looks great made up in that style and also looks great on you. It is a fun looking fabric and you look like you're having fun wearing it! It reminds me of the 60's! In a good way of course.
4/12/07 2:09 PM
Gold said...
I like both dresses!!good job.
4/12/07 1:49 PM
cathy45 said...
I love both your dresses. They look so awesome, especially belted (very flattering on you).
4/12/07 9:54 AM
zazzie said...
I like it, it looks very RTW (in a good way, of course) !
4/12/07 9:03 AM
Levone said...
Very cute dresses!
4/12/07 9:03 AM
Jane S said...
What fun, stylish dresses! I'm with you in being drawn to bright colors and I don't have your dramatic good looks to carry it off so beautifully.
4/12/07 6:43 AM
Erica B. said...
Very cute... love it!
4/12/07 0:50 AM
sewbehind said...
Whoa! What a difference fabric choice makes. I like your more recent version.
4/11/07 11:14 PM
SimsSews said...
When it comes to fabric color/design I'm with Warhol when he said "More is more." Love the dress!
4/11/07 8:54 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think the wearer and the dress itself makes the fabric cute. I like the fabric myself, makes me kooky too! I didn't like the look of this pattern but seeing it made up I have a different opinion. Looks cute on you!
4/11/07 6:31 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Loud is good :-). And you've got to do whatever it takes to keep patternreview awake :-).
4/11/07 5:41 AM
Christina Sonja said...
The shape looks good! (And I am often drawn to 'loud' fabrics myself!)
4/10/07 11:05 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your dress coordinates beautifully with the bouquet of flowers on the table. Seriously, well done. Can't wait to see the next version.
4/10/07 6:41 PM
Soliel said...
Cool...now you know you like it and can make it again with another fabric if you choose.
4/10/07 3:58 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Cute - cute - sometimes those "hideous" fabrics call out to us - hehehe
4/10/07 3:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 6650

photo
by: trinicity

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info