Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: HP102 (T-Shirt Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 1299 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/07 3:12 PM
Last Updated:4/11/07 10:48 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Cute - cute - sometimes those "hideous" fabrics call out to us - hehehe
4/10/07 3:30 PM
Soliel said...
Cool...now you know you like it and can make it again with another fabric if you choose.
4/10/07 3:58 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your dress coordinates beautifully with the bouquet of flowers on the table. Seriously, well done. Can't wait to see the next version.
4/10/07 6:41 PM
Christina Sonja said...
The shape looks good! (And I am often drawn to 'loud' fabrics myself!)
4/10/07 11:05 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Loud is good :-). And you've got to do whatever it takes to keep patternreview awake :-).
4/11/07 5:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think the wearer and the dress itself makes the fabric cute. I like the fabric myself, makes me kooky too! I didn't like the look of this pattern but seeing it made up I have a different opinion. Looks cute on you!
4/11/07 6:31 AM
SimsSews said...
When it comes to fabric color/design I'm with Warhol when he said "More is more." Love the dress!
4/11/07 8:54 AM
sewbehind said...
Whoa! What a difference fabric choice makes. I like your more recent version.
4/11/07 11:14 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute... love it!
4/12/07 0:50 AM
Jane S said...
What fun, stylish dresses! I'm with you in being drawn to bright colors and I don't have your dramatic good looks to carry it off so beautifully.
4/12/07 6:43 AM
Levone said...
Very cute dresses!
4/12/07 9:03 AM
zazzie said...
I like it, it looks very RTW (in a good way, of course) !
4/12/07 9:03 AM
cathy45 said...
I love both your dresses. They look so awesome, especially belted (very flattering on you).
4/12/07 9:54 AM
Gold said...
I like both dresses!!good job.
4/12/07 1:49 PM
crystalwoods said...
Wow! The fabric looks great made up in that style and also looks great on you. It is a fun looking fabric and you look like you're having fun wearing it! It reminds me of the 60's! In a good way of course.
4/12/07 2:09 PM
MeganJ said...
I love your disclaimer! I am just lovign seeing these new patterns made up. Great job. I wonder if your comfort level is the fabric or the style... any thoughts?
4/12/07 6:01 PM
touran said...
I love the 'real' incarnation of this dress. It looks really good on you and makes me want to make one too. Btw - thanks for searing my eyeballs with your muslin. ;-)
4/12/07 7:07 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, very classy! And what's REALLY sickening is that you can wear the "deliciously hideous" one and even look good in THAT one, too! :o)
4/12/07 9:49 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Everyone - thanks for the comments!! @ MeganJ I think the fabric choice most def adds to the comfort of the dress. The poly/rayon jersey from #2 was very soft and drapey. (My apologies for the eyeball injuries on #1)
4/13/07 7:47 AM
AnneM said...
Nice dresses. That hideous fabric makes a great dress. I like the belt that you added to the black version. You are getting a great wardrobe with all the sewing you have been doing.
4/22/07 9:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 3881
photo
Review by colourbynu... on 5/11/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3503
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 8/25/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1478 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1478 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5181 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5181 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us