SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4698 (Jacket)

31 more reviews
Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/07 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Your jacket looks great. I agree that Simplicity has really changed for the better. Thanks for the great review.
4/10/07 4:34 PM
jnamcd said...
I love how the green polka dots coordinate with the flower fabric so well!! Great looking jackets!
4/10/07 4:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
Jane, this is a breath of fresh spring air! Gorgeous style! Would prefer to see this on you, of course!
4/10/07 7:07 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful jacket...your pattern adjustments sound so familiar ...maybe you were making a jacket for me!
4/10/07 7:18 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous jackets ! ! ! I too find some real gems in the Simplicity range. Congratulations on challenging your fears and and the wonderful results you have achieved. :))
4/10/07 10:19 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great spring jacket. Really looks like it has nice shape too.
4/10/07 11:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the pattern as well using Shannon's method. I love the different cup sizes, eliminates that FBA. I like the look of both of your jackets.
4/11/07 6:36 AM
Irene Q said...
Both jackets are wonderful - love the piping!!
4/11/07 9:24 AM
LBJ said...
Very nice. I love the trim!
4/11/07 5:51 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous jackets Jane!
4/11/07 11:52 PM
SewTwin said...
Both are styling jackets!Love the black, right up my alley of colors.Your classes are paying off..
4/12/07 6:05 PM
Annette1 said...
Thanks for the very thorough review. Your jackets are just beautiful. I love the piping!
4/13/07 1:17 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I love the piping.
4/22/07 9:08 AM
Sewliz said...
How perfectly beautiful!
7/31/07 11:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Heidi & Finn Unisex Hoodie

photo
by: AST

Review