SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4698 (Jacket)

31 more reviews
Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/07 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewliz said...
How perfectly beautiful!
7/31/07 11:36 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I love the piping.
4/22/07 9:08 AM
Annette1 said...
Thanks for the very thorough review. Your jackets are just beautiful. I love the piping!
4/13/07 1:17 AM
SewTwin said...
Both are styling jackets!Love the black, right up my alley of colors.Your classes are paying off..
4/12/07 6:05 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous jackets Jane!
4/11/07 11:52 PM
LBJ said...
Very nice. I love the trim!
4/11/07 5:51 PM
Irene Q said...
Both jackets are wonderful - love the piping!!
4/11/07 9:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the pattern as well using Shannon's method. I love the different cup sizes, eliminates that FBA. I like the look of both of your jackets.
4/11/07 6:36 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great spring jacket. Really looks like it has nice shape too.
4/10/07 11:15 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous jackets ! ! ! I too find some real gems in the Simplicity range. Congratulations on challenging your fears and and the wonderful results you have achieved. :))
4/10/07 10:19 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful jacket...your pattern adjustments sound so familiar ...maybe you were making a jacket for me!
4/10/07 7:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
Jane, this is a breath of fresh spring air! Gorgeous style! Would prefer to see this on you, of course!
4/10/07 7:07 PM
jnamcd said...
I love how the green polka dots coordinate with the flower fabric so well!! Great looking jackets!
4/10/07 4:58 PM
frame said...
Your jacket looks great. I agree that Simplicity has really changed for the better. Thanks for the great review.
4/10/07 4:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 4079

photo
by: Lori9999

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

More Info