Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4698 (Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 705 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/07 4:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Your jacket looks great. I agree that Simplicity has really changed for the better. Thanks for the great review.
4/10/07 4:34 PM
jnamcd said...
I love how the green polka dots coordinate with the flower fabric so well!! Great looking jackets!
4/10/07 4:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
Jane, this is a breath of fresh spring air! Gorgeous style! Would prefer to see this on you, of course!
4/10/07 7:07 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful jacket...your pattern adjustments sound so familiar ...maybe you were making a jacket for me!
4/10/07 7:18 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous jackets ! ! ! I too find some real gems in the Simplicity range. Congratulations on challenging your fears and and the wonderful results you have achieved. :))
4/10/07 10:19 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great spring jacket. Really looks like it has nice shape too.
4/10/07 11:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the pattern as well using Shannon's method. I love the different cup sizes, eliminates that FBA. I like the look of both of your jackets.
4/11/07 6:36 AM
Irene Q said...
Both jackets are wonderful - love the piping!!
4/11/07 9:24 AM
LBJ said...
Very nice. I love the trim!
4/11/07 5:51 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous jackets Jane!
4/11/07 11:52 PM
SewTwin said...
Both are styling jackets!Love the black, right up my alley of colors.Your classes are paying off..
4/12/07 6:05 PM
Annette1 said...
Thanks for the very thorough review. Your jackets are just beautiful. I love the piping!
4/13/07 1:17 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I love the piping.
4/22/07 9:08 AM
Sewliz said...
How perfectly beautiful!
7/31/07 11:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 2449 trench coat
photo
Review by valerie se... on 7/1/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6483 misses top
photo
Review by Nana27 on 5/16/13
Read Review

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7056 Pattern
Burda 7056 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1918 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1918 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us