Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5303 (New York Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1811 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/07 2:49 PM
Last Updated:4/11/07 2:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewfan said...
Great looking dress! Love the fabric and your shoes.
4/11/07 2:52 PM
CarolynGM said...
You definitely chose the right pattern for that panelled fabric. It looks great on you.
4/11/07 3:05 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful!
4/11/07 3:17 PM
Elona said...
That's so pretty, Ann.
4/11/07 3:46 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Lovely, and I love your hair!
4/11/07 4:07 PM
Lynngray said...
Of course wonderful has always.
4/11/07 4:57 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Beautiful dress. I love that fabric.
4/11/07 5:07 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful dress
4/11/07 5:29 PM
Carolyndh said...
What gorgeous fabric! Just love this dress. it is good to see a review with your name attached to it. Haven't seen you in awhile. So many of us love reading your reviews.
4/11/07 5:38 PM
Nancywin said...
this was the perfect pattern to show off your fabric. Great job on the layout. I've made this dress, too , and I love it.
4/11/07 5:46 PM
Schnauzer said...
Ann, Your dress is gorgeous!
4/11/07 6:44 PM
carolynw said...
So wise of you to choose a pattern to show off this gorgeous fabric - definitely another winner for you.
4/11/07 6:47 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks lovely on you, Ann. Great fabric placement.
4/11/07 7:03 PM
cinnamon_toast said...
Great dress. You did such a super job laying it out on the fabric.
4/11/07 7:08 PM
Karla Kizer said...
You've inspired me to get off my ample backside, stop staring at the pattern, and get something cut out. I'm using this pattern as the basis for a tunic-length knit shirt, but it won't be anything like your spectacular fabric choice. My loss.....
4/11/07 7:59 PM
pterion said...
Gorgeous!
4/11/07 8:01 PM
maryfrana said...
Oh, this looks so great. I bought the same panel of fabric from EOS and at the risk of being a dreadful copy cat, I think this is what I should do with it.
4/11/07 8:06 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Just love that fabric! Very well placed.
4/11/07 8:31 PM
Jeans said...
Beautiful dress, very pretty and a lovely smile to go with it.
4/11/07 9:45 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great fabric makes a stunning dress and it looks great on you.
4/11/07 11:09 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful dress! Great pattern choice for the fabric.
4/12/07 0:24 AM
Erica B. said...
great looking dress. It looks lovely on you!
4/12/07 0:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the fabric. I love your shoes. They add a special touch to the dress.
4/12/07 5:25 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I love your use of the fabric print. Gorgeous Print! I had not considered this pattern, but may have to take a second look.
4/12/07 9:55 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Ann: good to see you back: missed seeing your wonderful creations, of which this certainly is one. Great looking fabric and perfect pattern for showing it off.
4/12/07 10:07 AM
Nancy K said...
I wondered how to use these fabrics and before I could make up my mind they were gone! Your dress is a perfect mege of pattern and fabric. Lovely on you.
4/12/07 10:23 AM
KSC said...
Ann - Thanks for the great review-your dress is wonderful. You said you used a size small with no alterations. May I ask what size you normally sew with or wear in RTW? I've never sewn with LH patterns but I'm ready to start! Thanks.
4/12/07 10:38 AM
Ann Smith said...
Thank you everyone for your kind comments. It is so rewarding to get feedback. KSC I usually sew an 8 or 10 with a large FBA merging to 14 at the hips. I almost always alter. In RTW usually an 8.
4/12/07 11:20 AM
cmarie12 said...
I wondered what you would do with those Cavelli panels. I guess I have my answer - you make one fantastic version of the Loes Hinse dress! Beautiful use of fabric and wonderful outcome!
4/12/07 9:16 PM
Annette1 said...
I always admire ladies who can wear a dress so beautifully. This seems to be the year of the dress, too. Your review and so many others I've have seen have inspired me to buy some new dress patterns. I hope mine will turn out as nicely as yours!
4/12/07 10:03 PM
Lee-Lee said...
Your consistent choice of the perfect colors, patterns and fabric to flatter you, amazes me. Thanks for another great review and more inspiration!
4/19/07 8:48 PM
AnneM said...
They really should use your picture on the pattern. Fabulous.
4/22/07 11:54 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, fabulous, fabulous. Perfect pattern, perfect fabric, perfect placement of pattern on fabric. I love it!!
4/27/07 11:31 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Wow, wow. Fantastic rendition! Love it.
1/25/12 6:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 1941 Misses blouse
photo
Review by SuzyBee on 6/19/12
Read Review

New Look 6463 Pattern
New Look 6463 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4885 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 4885 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7196
photo
Review by Kim Winson on 11/5/02
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us