SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5303 (New York Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1822 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/07 2:49 PM
Last Updated:4/11/07 2:54 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MegquiltsinVT said...
Wow, wow. Fantastic rendition! Love it.
1/25/12 6:14 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, fabulous, fabulous. Perfect pattern, perfect fabric, perfect placement of pattern on fabric. I love it!!
4/27/07 11:31 AM
AnneM said...
They really should use your picture on the pattern. Fabulous.
4/22/07 11:54 AM
Lee-Lee said...
Your consistent choice of the perfect colors, patterns and fabric to flatter you, amazes me. Thanks for another great review and more inspiration!
4/19/07 8:48 PM
Annette1 said...
I always admire ladies who can wear a dress so beautifully. This seems to be the year of the dress, too. Your review and so many others I've have seen have inspired me to buy some new dress patterns. I hope mine will turn out as nicely as yours!
4/12/07 10:03 PM
cmarie12 said...
I wondered what you would do with those Cavelli panels. I guess I have my answer - you make one fantastic version of the Loes Hinse dress! Beautiful use of fabric and wonderful outcome!
4/12/07 9:16 PM
Ann Smith said...
Thank you everyone for your kind comments. It is so rewarding to get feedback. KSC I usually sew an 8 or 10 with a large FBA merging to 14 at the hips. I almost always alter. In RTW usually an 8.
4/12/07 11:20 AM
KSC said...
Ann - Thanks for the great review-your dress is wonderful. You said you used a size small with no alterations. May I ask what size you normally sew with or wear in RTW? I've never sewn with LH patterns but I'm ready to start! Thanks.
4/12/07 10:38 AM
Nancy K said...
I wondered how to use these fabrics and before I could make up my mind they were gone! Your dress is a perfect mege of pattern and fabric. Lovely on you.
4/12/07 10:23 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Ann: good to see you back: missed seeing your wonderful creations, of which this certainly is one. Great looking fabric and perfect pattern for showing it off.
4/12/07 10:07 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I love your use of the fabric print. Gorgeous Print! I had not considered this pattern, but may have to take a second look.
4/12/07 9:55 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the fabric. I love your shoes. They add a special touch to the dress.
4/12/07 5:25 AM
Erica B. said...
great looking dress. It looks lovely on you!
4/12/07 0:53 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful dress! Great pattern choice for the fabric.
4/12/07 0:24 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great fabric makes a stunning dress and it looks great on you.
4/11/07 11:09 PM
Jeans said...
Beautiful dress, very pretty and a lovely smile to go with it.
4/11/07 9:45 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Just love that fabric! Very well placed.
4/11/07 8:31 PM
maryfrana said...
Oh, this looks so great. I bought the same panel of fabric from EOS and at the risk of being a dreadful copy cat, I think this is what I should do with it.
4/11/07 8:06 PM
pterion said...
Gorgeous!
4/11/07 8:01 PM
Karla Kizer said...
You've inspired me to get off my ample backside, stop staring at the pattern, and get something cut out. I'm using this pattern as the basis for a tunic-length knit shirt, but it won't be anything like your spectacular fabric choice. My loss.....
4/11/07 7:59 PM
cinnamon_toast said...
Great dress. You did such a super job laying it out on the fabric.
4/11/07 7:08 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks lovely on you, Ann. Great fabric placement.
4/11/07 7:03 PM
carolynw said...
So wise of you to choose a pattern to show off this gorgeous fabric - definitely another winner for you.
4/11/07 6:47 PM
Schnauzer said...
Ann, Your dress is gorgeous!
4/11/07 6:44 PM
Nancywin said...
this was the perfect pattern to show off your fabric. Great job on the layout. I've made this dress, too , and I love it.
4/11/07 5:46 PM
Carolyndh said...
What gorgeous fabric! Just love this dress. it is good to see a review with your name attached to it. Haven't seen you in awhile. So many of us love reading your reviews.
4/11/07 5:38 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful dress
4/11/07 5:29 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Beautiful dress. I love that fabric.
4/11/07 5:07 PM
Lynngray said...
Of course wonderful has always.
4/11/07 4:57 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Lovely, and I love your hair!
4/11/07 4:07 PM
Elona said...
That's so pretty, Ann.
4/11/07 3:46 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful!
4/11/07 3:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
You definitely chose the right pattern for that panelled fabric. It looks great on you.
4/11/07 3:05 PM
sewfan said...
Great looking dress! Love the fabric and your shoes.
4/11/07 2:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Butterick 5674

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

More Info