SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5595 (6 tops/ View D)

4 more reviews
Viewed 795 times 
Reviewed by:newlywedws
photo

 
 
About newlywedwsstar
FL USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/07 1:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
What a cute pattern - I think I will have to go grab it. Your lining looks nice and you found the perfect embelishment!
4/13/07 1:35 AM
quilter55 said...
You did a beautiful job on this top; the applique looks like it was made to go with your fabric! Already have this pattern and can't wait to try it. Thanks for the review.
4/13/07 7:19 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great job on the top and looks comfy, too.
4/13/07 7:45 AM
cathy45 said...
This is one of my DDs favorites. Love your version!
4/13/07 9:07 AM
Lunar_C said...
Fantastic. What fabulous fabric. I have this pattern in the stash also so thanks for showing the potential it has.
4/13/07 9:12 AM
frame said...
Cute top. Such pretty fabric.
4/13/07 7:21 PM
jbrewer said...
Very clever to build a lining into the top.
4/14/07 6:30 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Very pretty!
4/14/07 10:40 AM
Sewingmi said...
What pretty fabric! You did a really nice job!
4/14/07 1:36 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Very pretty. I really like the fancy fabric with the V insert.
4/19/07 8:59 PM
AnneM said...
Pretty top. And I'm sticking to my skirt recommendation from the message board! ;) This pattern really does have a lot of design options built into it.
4/23/07 7:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
New Look 6150

photo
by: Lori9999

Review