SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5595 (6 tops/ View D)

4 more reviews
Viewed 796 times 
Reviewed by:newlywedws
photo

 
 
About newlywedwsstar
FL USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/07 1:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Pretty top. And I'm sticking to my skirt recommendation from the message board! ;) This pattern really does have a lot of design options built into it.
4/23/07 7:38 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Very pretty. I really like the fancy fabric with the V insert.
4/19/07 8:59 PM
Sewingmi said...
What pretty fabric! You did a really nice job!
4/14/07 1:36 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Very pretty!
4/14/07 10:40 AM
jbrewer said...
Very clever to build a lining into the top.
4/14/07 6:30 AM
frame said...
Cute top. Such pretty fabric.
4/13/07 7:21 PM
Lunar_C said...
Fantastic. What fabulous fabric. I have this pattern in the stash also so thanks for showing the potential it has.
4/13/07 9:12 AM
cathy45 said...
This is one of my DDs favorites. Love your version!
4/13/07 9:07 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great job on the top and looks comfy, too.
4/13/07 7:45 AM
quilter55 said...
You did a beautiful job on this top; the applique looks like it was made to go with your fabric! Already have this pattern and can't wait to try it. Thanks for the review.
4/13/07 7:19 AM
Nancywin said...
What a cute pattern - I think I will have to go grab it. Your lining looks nice and you found the perfect embelishment!
4/13/07 1:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 1697

photo
by: Aurelie

Review