SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5595 (6 tops/ View D)

4 more reviews
Viewed 796 times 
Reviewed by:newlywedws
photo

 
 
About newlywedwsstar
FL USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/07 1:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/23/07 7:38 PM) Reply
Pretty top. And I'm sticking to my skirt recommendation from the message board! ;) This pattern really does have a lot of design options built into it.
Sherril Miller said... (4/19/07 8:59 PM) Reply
Very pretty. I really like the fancy fabric with the V insert.
Sewingmi said... (4/14/07 1:36 PM) Reply
What pretty fabric! You did a really nice job!
lilhoney57 said... (4/14/07 10:40 AM) Reply
Very pretty!
jbrewer said... (4/14/07 6:30 AM) Reply
Very clever to build a lining into the top.
frame said... (4/13/07 7:21 PM) Reply
Cute top. Such pretty fabric.
Lunar_C said... (4/13/07 9:12 AM) Reply
Fantastic. What fabulous fabric. I have this pattern in the stash also so thanks for showing the potential it has.
cathy45 said... (4/13/07 9:07 AM) Reply
This is one of my DDs favorites. Love your version!
Rhoda K said... (4/13/07 7:45 AM) Reply
Great job on the top and looks comfy, too.
quilter55 said... (4/13/07 7:19 AM) Reply
You did a beautiful job on this top; the applique looks like it was made to go with your fabric! Already have this pattern and can't wait to try it. Thanks for the review.
Nancywin said... (4/13/07 1:35 AM) Reply
What a cute pattern - I think I will have to go grab it. Your lining looks nice and you found the perfect embelishment!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1342

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: staymay

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details