SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5595 (6 tops/ View D)

4 more reviews
Viewed 796 times 
Reviewed by:newlywedws
photo

 
 
About newlywedwsstar
FL USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/07 1:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Pretty top. And I'm sticking to my skirt recommendation from the message board! ;) This pattern really does have a lot of design options built into it.
4/23/07 7:38 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Very pretty. I really like the fancy fabric with the V insert.
4/19/07 8:59 PM
Sewingmi said...
What pretty fabric! You did a really nice job!
4/14/07 1:36 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Very pretty!
4/14/07 10:40 AM
jbrewer said...
Very clever to build a lining into the top.
4/14/07 6:30 AM
frame said...
Cute top. Such pretty fabric.
4/13/07 7:21 PM
Lunar_C said...
Fantastic. What fabulous fabric. I have this pattern in the stash also so thanks for showing the potential it has.
4/13/07 9:12 AM
cathy45 said...
This is one of my DDs favorites. Love your version!
4/13/07 9:07 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great job on the top and looks comfy, too.
4/13/07 7:45 AM
quilter55 said...
You did a beautiful job on this top; the applique looks like it was made to go with your fabric! Already have this pattern and can't wait to try it. Thanks for the review.
4/13/07 7:19 AM
Nancywin said...
What a cute pattern - I think I will have to go grab it. Your lining looks nice and you found the perfect embelishment!
4/13/07 1:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Kwik Sew 3826

photo
by: myeclectic...

Review

Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now