Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4076 (Knit tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1120 times 205 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:4/14/07 7:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
You are getting quite the wardrobe. Another winner. Thanks for the review.
4/14/07 7:21 PM
CarolynGM said...
Another nice top! You are turning into the most prolific sewist on PR!
4/14/07 8:00 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very cute top! You could have quite of few of these!
4/14/07 8:14 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice top - great tips in your review.
4/14/07 9:32 PM
Sigrid. said...
Good top, looks very good on you. Good result with the size! I find twist tops hard to fit, so I decided not to make them any more, after two failures. Perhaps I should try again with this pattern (only I just morphed a Jalie 2449 into a view A of this Simplicity pattern, so I guess I won't buy this pattern).
4/15/07 5:31 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great top! I love this pattern.
4/15/07 6:54 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - just love the fabric. Still not got to using this pattern yet - in my stash but---Your sewing looks like what I was up to prior to my trip and I over packed - as usual!
4/15/07 8:51 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, you are THE QUEEN! Oh, how I wish I had your wardrobe! *sigh* You will go back to work stylin'. I love these knit tops!
4/15/07 9:01 AM
Beve said...
Pretty top! It looks so nice on you..
4/15/07 11:51 AM
PegL said...
Great looking top!
4/15/07 2:52 PM
Linda G said...
Very cute top, the pattern has so many options looks like a good buy.
4/16/07 10:20 PM
AlexaNJ said...
This looks awesome! I love the twist!
4/17/07 2:12 PM
AnneM said...
That is great. Spectacular in that fabric.
4/23/07 9:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2005-108 tee shirt
photo
Review by SueV on 2/6/05
Read Review

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2047 (vintage)
photo
Review by Cowtown Ka... on 10/7/11
Read Review

Simplicity 8523 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )
Simplicity 8523 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )
McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us