SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4074 (Knit dress/top and skirt)

52 more reviews
Viewed 1736 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/07 8:38 PM
Last Updated:4/14/07 8:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
coolobreeze said...
Ann, this is gorgeous. Thank you for the review.
4/14/07 8:46 PM
CarolynGM said...
You've done again -- chosen the perfect pattern to showcase a gorgeous fabric. It looks great on you.
4/14/07 8:50 PM
kiddo said...
you always inspire. very beautiful.
4/14/07 9:40 PM
LorelleD said...
Lovely dress. I like the fabric you've chosen. The dress looks very nice on you.
4/14/07 10:20 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking dres. I love your choice of fabrics.
4/14/07 11:09 PM
Schnauzer said...
BEAUTIFUL!
4/14/07 11:16 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Ann, I love your dress. The best part is----I already have the pattern.
4/14/07 11:23 PM
Nancywin said...
Pretty dress - I love the fabric. You've made another beautiful addtion to your wardrobe.
4/14/07 11:41 PM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful. I just bought this pattern, thanks for the review and inspiration.
4/15/07 0:14 AM
Karen8320 said...
Ann, this is a lovely dress. The sleeveless design definitely suits your choice of fabric. You look great!
4/15/07 0:51 AM
Frogstitcher said...
So very pretty and summery.
4/15/07 0:54 AM
rosannec said...
Ann, your dress is wonderful! It's so becoming on you. I, too, have this pattern in my collection and I am waiting for the right fabric to find me. Your dress is an inspiration!
4/15/07 1:25 AM
Sigrid. said...
Good dress, very nice.
4/15/07 5:20 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love your fabric. Great looking dress. I really love this pattern. I plan to make another version soon. Your review answers a concern I had about making the dress instead of top and skirt as I did about the weight of the knit pulling down for the dress.
4/15/07 8:20 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty dress - I have made the top and it is a really nice pattern. Your dress looks so "summery" and as always shows your good work!
4/15/07 8:47 AM
cmarie12 said...
I just recently purchased this pattern and I am even more anxious to make it up now since I have seen your beautiful dress. Thanks for the tips on the rayon growing...I will remember that!
4/15/07 10:01 AM
ryan's mom said...
Lovely! I have this pattern and can't wait to make it. Thanks for the great review!
4/15/07 11:19 AM
Soliel said...
I love the fabric you chose....very hip!
4/15/07 11:47 AM
Beve said...
Great dress, and so becoming..
4/15/07 11:55 AM
maryfrana said...
I'm going to dig this pattern out today. This is lovely and you are too.
4/15/07 12:03 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I hadn't thought of that one as a sleeveless dress. Thanks for the idea. As usual your work is wonderful.
4/15/07 4:54 PM
sew2little said...
Your last two dresses are so lively! As always, your work is inspirational.
4/15/07 6:43 PM
SewTwin said...
Very boutique-ish! Love the print, definitely a traveling dress. I also like the mock wraps better than the real wrap dresses.All you do seems to be styling!
4/15/07 11:59 PM
AnneM said...
I love this pattern, even if I haven't made it yet! Your version is very nice. i like how the neckline falls.
4/23/07 8:55 PM
etully said...
I just bought this pattern. Thanks for your review.
8/22/07 9:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now