SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1007 (Tank Top)

Viewed 783 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 316 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/07 5:55 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Draping - cool! Congrats. Without the sweater it's a bit too "street" for my taste, but the sweater adds a lot. (How'd you get tights that match your sweater?)
4/25/07 6:21 PM
nicegirl said...
kv-The dress form should be great for you B cup DD. The waist gets small enough and the ribcage almost small enough for me. The torso length works well for me too. I tried padding her out but since I don't have anybody to measure me I can't get the super accurate measurements needed to get it right.
4/19/07 9:07 AM
kv said...
Oh, btw, check out Kathryn's (fzxdoc) tutorial on customizing dress forms--it's right here on PR--she says you can add booty with quilt batting. I bet you could take a saw to that form--it's only paper mache and then put on your own bra over what's left.
4/18/07 7:44 PM
kv said...
hi, I was about to get that same dress form to pad out for my petite DD, who is a "B" cup. She isn't really a Junior, but a bona fide petite--I am wondering if that form will work....any advice??
4/18/07 7:39 PM
LorelleD said...
Very creative. thanks for the review.
4/17/07 3:05 AM
popoagiesmiles said...
Nicegirl, I'd go for a fitting from made from scratch just for you instead of using one that has boobs that you need to reduce. Why not get an old floor lamp to use as a base and make a duct tape dummy? You do so much sewing, it would be more worth it for you than for someone who only occasionally sews.
4/17/07 1:34 AM
frame said...
Great review as always. Cute top.
4/17/07 0:42 AM
Karen6790 said...
Cute top and nice commonsense explanation of draping. I've been meaning to try it, but your knit top makes so much sense on Violet that I'm going to have to experiment now. Thanks!
4/16/07 9:51 PM
didda said...
cute top! i think i might have a go at that myself. of course, i would have to make mine longer, i am not a spring chicken anymore. but i would like to have something similar to go out dancing. i stopped a girl at the club saturday night so i could sketch the top she was wearing. LOL gonna make me one of those too.
4/16/07 9:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

PR Member's Pattern 281988-1004

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

More Info
McCall's 6694

photo
by: penelopey4

Review