Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 60432-1007 (Tank Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 783 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/07 5:55 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
didda said...
cute top! i think i might have a go at that myself. of course, i would have to make mine longer, i am not a spring chicken anymore. but i would like to have something similar to go out dancing. i stopped a girl at the club saturday night so i could sketch the top she was wearing. LOL gonna make me one of those too.
4/16/07 9:45 PM
Karen6790 said...
Cute top and nice commonsense explanation of draping. I've been meaning to try it, but your knit top makes so much sense on Violet that I'm going to have to experiment now. Thanks!
4/16/07 9:51 PM
frame said...
Great review as always. Cute top.
4/17/07 0:42 AM
popoagiesmiles said...
Nicegirl, I'd go for a fitting from made from scratch just for you instead of using one that has boobs that you need to reduce. Why not get an old floor lamp to use as a base and make a duct tape dummy? You do so much sewing, it would be more worth it for you than for someone who only occasionally sews.
4/17/07 1:34 AM
LorelleD said...
Very creative. thanks for the review.
4/17/07 3:05 AM
kv said...
hi, I was about to get that same dress form to pad out for my petite DD, who is a "B" cup. She isn't really a Junior, but a bona fide petite--I am wondering if that form will work....any advice??
4/18/07 7:39 PM
kv said...
Oh, btw, check out Kathryn's (fzxdoc) tutorial on customizing dress forms--it's right here on PR--she says you can add booty with quilt batting. I bet you could take a saw to that form--it's only paper mache and then put on your own bra over what's left.
4/18/07 7:44 PM
nicegirl said...
kv-The dress form should be great for you B cup DD. The waist gets small enough and the ribcage almost small enough for me. The torso length works well for me too. I tried padding her out but since I don't have anybody to measure me I can't get the super accurate measurements needed to get it right.
4/19/07 9:07 AM
AnneM said...
Draping - cool! Congrats. Without the sweater it's a bit too "street" for my taste, but the sweater adds a lot. (How'd you get tights that match your sweater?)
4/25/07 6:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by cindy-lou on 8/2/07
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1084 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Violet Els... on 4/15/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2396 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2396 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us