Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3187 (Misses' Football Fan Shirt) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 1599 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/07 11:59 PM
Last Updated:2/3/13 4:52 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Larkin said...
HeathersMom, cute shirt! You may have inspired me in time for the A's game that we have tickets for! Thanks.
4/17/07 0:04 AM
fuzzygalore said...
What, something not vintage :-)? Seriously, this is fine, but I think you look better in something a bit curvier. Think you can find an equally simple pattern with a bit of side seam shape or something??
4/17/07 5:39 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I agree, a very flattering fit. I also think adding some side curves into this pattern could work really well for you.
4/17/07 6:14 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a great Game Day shirt!
4/17/07 7:20 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
The pattern companies seem to renew their good basic patterns every now and again; something like this is likely to reappear, if it hasn't already. It looks like you attained a superb fit. Sew it again!
4/17/07 10:36 AM
Em's Summer said...
That blouse looks soo fun! The fit looks great! Thanks for this wonderful review!
4/17/07 10:55 AM
sewsally said...
Great job on matching the patterns in front.
4/17/07 11:56 AM
cindy-lou said...
Everyone at Chargers games will want to know where you got this shirt. A budding cottage industry???
4/17/07 12:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks!
4/17/07 5:57 PM
Nancywin said...
You're rigt. This is a great basic pattern that you get many looks out of. It looks like you got a great fit, so now you're all set to make a wardrobe of summer tops!
4/18/07 5:00 PM
Annette1 said...
Man, this shirt REALLY looks nice on you. It just falls perfectly. Great job!
4/21/07 1:25 AM
AnneM said...
I own that potential update version. Even if you don't like football more, you can fool them with the shirt.
4/25/07 5:33 PM
chick3y said...
I LOVE the lime houndstooth. It makes this new version classy!
4/25/07 9:27 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great shirts - they do look so different.
4/25/07 10:53 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh you lucky dog, you had enough of that houndstooth for two?!? Anyway, I love it too :-)..
4/26/07 3:30 AM
Ody said...
Cute shirt and it looks like you got a great fit.
4/26/07 10:18 AM
OP Gal said...
Cute shirt. I just love the houndstooth check. I'd say the same about the football fan shirt, but unfortunately it's got the wrong team logo on it, especially for this Chief's fan! :o)
4/26/07 8:52 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks great! Fit is perfect!!!
1/16/10 1:57 PM
Christas said...
Looks like the perfect fit.... so cute, too!
1/16/10 4:58 PM
marjenann said...
So cute!! You could be a Chargers cheerleader!!!
1/16/10 5:19 PM
layla said...
Love it ... GO CHARGERS !!
1/16/10 6:22 PM
busymomof3 said...
Love it! Great team spirit!
1/16/10 6:43 PM
moushka said...
You are so incredibly prolific! How do you get so much sewing done? Very cute shirt, looks like a great TNT pattern as it fits so well. The green and white is very cheerful and Spring-y.
1/16/10 8:14 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cte top!! I'm more of a soccer fan myself...I like the soccer players better too!!
1/16/10 10:50 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute! Go Chargers--much more flattering than the oversize Darren Sproles jersey that I'll be wearing. ;)
1/16/10 11:16 PM
BeaJay said...
Very sharp looking.
2/4/13 0:36 AM
BillieJean said...
This outfit is perfect on you. Makes your legs look so long. A really lovely look.
2/4/13 7:46 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3473 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Marilyn N. on 7/28/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1049 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/29/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us