SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3789 

14 more reviews
Viewed 1489 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/07 11:18 AM
Last Updated:4/17/07 11:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Great review for your pretty new shirts. I made the other view in plus-size but really want to get this view done too. I see that this size also uses different bust cup sizes.
4/17/07 12:03 PM
Soliel said...
Very nice... a floral shirt. Wow, Ali Khali is no longer big, she lost a lot of weight.
4/17/07 12:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice classic shirts.
4/17/07 12:34 PM
AlexaNJ said...
I love both~ bright, fun fabrics and great job!! Looks awesome!!
4/17/07 12:38 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great shirt - thanks for this review
4/17/07 1:11 PM
marjenann said...
Really lovely shirts, and the fit is impeccable!! Nice job!
4/17/07 4:23 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous shirt :))
4/17/07 5:47 PM
jlg said...
Great looking shirt. It looks very well done.
4/17/07 6:55 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty shirt Jane.
4/17/07 7:15 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Great review. I fondly remember Villager from the 60's.
4/17/07 7:27 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention, Jane, I've added it to my wishlist and will definitely be making this up soon.
4/18/07 3:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Such helpful information. Your blouse looks great and so spring/summery.
4/18/07 5:20 AM
cathy45 said...
What wonfruful springy shirts! Looks like you've got a good fit going already.
4/18/07 7:30 AM
Karine said...
Great pattern, and your shirts look so nice on you. Definitely a keeper!
4/18/07 8:17 AM
OP Gal said...
Your shirt is lovely. I have that pattern, but haven't sewn it. I keep thinking of it in terms of the view of the style made up in the white fabric on the envelope. You've inspired me to get it out and make it up, because it looks like it could be a real TNT pattern. Your flashback to a 60's Villager dress sounds familiar to me. I remember those days when Villager garments were must have! (Is that company even in business anymore?)
4/18/07 8:05 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great job you've done on this blouse. You've got the fit perfected, and I love your springy print. :o)
4/21/07 1:23 AM
AnneM said...
Nice version. I like the shirt, but I am totaly impressed that your two fabrics go so well with your yellow pants, and create completely different looks.
4/25/07 7:52 PM
meggy said...
Such a wonderful review, thanks, I loved the fitting comments and am going to get this pattern on my next visit to the store.
8/22/07 9:42 PM
sewing for fun said...
You use such fresh, fun colors! I love your reviews, style and fabric choices!
9/23/10 9:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 0854

photo
by: Sandie1

Review
Simplicity 3626

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now