Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3789 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1485 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/07 11:18 AM
Last Updated:4/17/07 11:18 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Great review for your pretty new shirts. I made the other view in plus-size but really want to get this view done too. I see that this size also uses different bust cup sizes.
4/17/07 12:03 PM
Soliel said...
Very nice... a floral shirt. Wow, Ali Khali is no longer big, she lost a lot of weight.
4/17/07 12:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice classic shirts.
4/17/07 12:34 PM
AlexaNJ said...
I love both~ bright, fun fabrics and great job!! Looks awesome!!
4/17/07 12:38 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great shirt - thanks for this review
4/17/07 1:11 PM
marjenann said...
Really lovely shirts, and the fit is impeccable!! Nice job!
4/17/07 4:23 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous shirt :))
4/17/07 5:47 PM
jlg said...
Great looking shirt. It looks very well done.
4/17/07 6:55 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty shirt Jane.
4/17/07 7:15 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Great review. I fondly remember Villager from the 60's.
4/17/07 7:27 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention, Jane, I've added it to my wishlist and will definitely be making this up soon.
4/18/07 3:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Such helpful information. Your blouse looks great and so spring/summery.
4/18/07 5:20 AM
cathy45 said...
What wonfruful springy shirts! Looks like you've got a good fit going already.
4/18/07 7:30 AM
Karine said...
Great pattern, and your shirts look so nice on you. Definitely a keeper!
4/18/07 8:17 AM
OP Gal said...
Your shirt is lovely. I have that pattern, but haven't sewn it. I keep thinking of it in terms of the view of the style made up in the white fabric on the envelope. You've inspired me to get it out and make it up, because it looks like it could be a real TNT pattern. Your flashback to a 60's Villager dress sounds familiar to me. I remember those days when Villager garments were must have! (Is that company even in business anymore?)
4/18/07 8:05 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great job you've done on this blouse. You've got the fit perfected, and I love your springy print. :o)
4/21/07 1:23 AM
AnneM said...
Nice version. I like the shirt, but I am totaly impressed that your two fabrics go so well with your yellow pants, and create completely different looks.
4/25/07 7:52 PM
meggy said...
Such a wonderful review, thanks, I loved the fitting comments and am going to get this pattern on my next visit to the store.
8/22/07 9:42 PM
sewing for fun said...
You use such fresh, fun colors! I love your reviews, style and fabric choices!
9/23/10 9:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

ModKid Patterns nina nina
photo
Review by Saint Nolt... on 11/5/10
Read Review

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Onion 5038
photo
Review by Sew Little... on 3/6/07
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2331 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2331 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7167 Pattern
Burda 7167 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us