SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3789 

14 more reviews
Viewed 1490 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/07 11:18 AM
Last Updated:4/17/07 11:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
You use such fresh, fun colors! I love your reviews, style and fabric choices!
9/23/10 9:24 PM
meggy said...
Such a wonderful review, thanks, I loved the fitting comments and am going to get this pattern on my next visit to the store.
8/22/07 9:42 PM
AnneM said...
Nice version. I like the shirt, but I am totaly impressed that your two fabrics go so well with your yellow pants, and create completely different looks.
4/25/07 7:52 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great job you've done on this blouse. You've got the fit perfected, and I love your springy print. :o)
4/21/07 1:23 AM
OP Gal said...
Your shirt is lovely. I have that pattern, but haven't sewn it. I keep thinking of it in terms of the view of the style made up in the white fabric on the envelope. You've inspired me to get it out and make it up, because it looks like it could be a real TNT pattern. Your flashback to a 60's Villager dress sounds familiar to me. I remember those days when Villager garments were must have! (Is that company even in business anymore?)
4/18/07 8:05 PM
Karine said...
Great pattern, and your shirts look so nice on you. Definitely a keeper!
4/18/07 8:17 AM
cathy45 said...
What wonfruful springy shirts! Looks like you've got a good fit going already.
4/18/07 7:30 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Such helpful information. Your blouse looks great and so spring/summery.
4/18/07 5:20 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention, Jane, I've added it to my wishlist and will definitely be making this up soon.
4/18/07 3:28 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Great review. I fondly remember Villager from the 60's.
4/17/07 7:27 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty shirt Jane.
4/17/07 7:15 PM
jlg said...
Great looking shirt. It looks very well done.
4/17/07 6:55 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous shirt :))
4/17/07 5:47 PM
marjenann said...
Really lovely shirts, and the fit is impeccable!! Nice job!
4/17/07 4:23 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great shirt - thanks for this review
4/17/07 1:11 PM
AlexaNJ said...
I love both~ bright, fun fabrics and great job!! Looks awesome!!
4/17/07 12:38 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice classic shirts.
4/17/07 12:34 PM
Soliel said...
Very nice... a floral shirt. Wow, Ali Khali is no longer big, she lost a lot of weight.
4/17/07 12:12 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great review for your pretty new shirts. I made the other view in plus-size but really want to get this view done too. I see that this size also uses different bust cup sizes.
4/17/07 12:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6830

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-38

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now