SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1847 (Anne Klein II tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 975 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/07 3:49 AM
Last Updated:4/18/07 4:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
Great job! It's soo perfect for summer!
4/18/07 5:54 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great pattern. The wide shoulders and square neckline are very flattering on you. Thanks for the interesting construction details to make it reversible.
4/18/07 6:31 AM
lmg said...
Looks like you got an awesome fit. Very flattering with the square neckline and waist shaping!
4/18/07 10:07 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice top! The shaping and lines are very flattering
4/18/07 10:30 AM
trinicity said...
this looks great on you, simply fabulous
4/18/07 1:57 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very flattering, beautiful fit. Great colour combos for your SWAP !!
4/18/07 2:54 PM
Nancywin said...
this looks really good Marji. I have been considering making a reversible garment. Your top turned out really well.
4/18/07 4:52 PM
Sewliz said...
How pretty! I love theshapes in this pattern. It has always been on my should-have-bought-it list. The fabric is lovely, great with the other pieces.
4/18/07 5:46 PM
Donna H said...
Marji...your top is great! Very flattering!
4/18/07 7:34 PM
Leora said...
You are so clever to make it reversible for your SWAP and the button treatment is something I shall remember. The neckline is great looking on you, and the colors are flattering.
4/18/07 11:39 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking top! You certainly made it more appealing to me than the actual top.
4/19/07 5:24 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - some of the OOP patterns should be brought back - they are so cool.
4/19/07 8:31 AM
Jane S said...
what a great looking top...both sides! The shaping looks wonderful on you and the reversibility makes it even more fun.
4/19/07 10:40 AM
OP Gal said...
So pretty. What a challenge--a reversible top. You did a beautiful job and did a wonderful job of describing the process.
4/19/07 8:08 PM
JenSews2 said...
Looks nice, so summery! I like the outfit(s) :)
4/20/07 7:30 PM
suzanrossi said...
Very nice fit on this!
4/21/07 2:30 AM
AnneM said...
I tried your slightly-narrow routine and it worked well (haven't finished; no time). The little flare on the bottom really does give it a very nice shape. Good style on you.
4/25/07 9:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 7013

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Vogue Patterns 8755

photo
by: marec

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now