Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2442 (Jeans skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1172 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/07 2:43 PM
Last Updated:4/19/07 2:56 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenSews2 said...
Love the skirt and details! Excellent job!
4/19/07 2:46 PM
marjenann said...
Really great looking skirt! I agree that Vogue patterns from the past were incredibly well written and illustrated!! Your CK pattern is a treasure!
4/19/07 3:39 PM
Beve said...
What beautiful workmanship! Nice skirt, too...
4/19/07 4:03 PM
slanden99 said...
The skirt looks great on you. Love the idea of a front stay--wish more patterns did that.
4/19/07 4:19 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
This is a fabulous-looking jeans skirt. Do you remember the 1980s CK ad with Brooke Shields? Be prepared to answer if anyone asks you if anything comes between you and your Calvins!
4/19/07 5:31 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful skirt Irina.
4/19/07 8:04 PM
Englebert said...
Love your skirt!
4/19/07 8:35 PM
drsue said...
This pattern is a classic! Never get rid of it. You did a great job.
4/19/07 9:20 PM
F and L said...
That is simply beautiful. The fit on you is wonderful (though from the pic, I think anything would look wonderful on you)>
4/20/07 5:19 AM
Karine said...
Very professional work on your skirt - it looks great on you. Thanks for the details and construction photos in your review!
4/20/07 6:45 AM
LorelleD said...
Love the skirt. You did an awesome job. I have just gone through my pattern stash and now I dont think I'll throw out any.
4/20/07 6:51 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking skirt. It fits beautifully, which is what it's all about, right? Your review was so thorough and detailed that you make it very, very helpful. Thanks.
4/20/07 7:35 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your sewing is simply impeccable. This is a beautiful skirt and a very interesting review.
4/20/07 8:02 AM
Jane S said...
OOOh, thanks so much for reviewing this pattern. I love jeans skirts and how great to have a stay already in the pattern. Your skirt looks fantastic.
4/20/07 8:08 AM
PegL said...
What a great skirt! I have this pattern but wouldn't have considered ever using it without your good review!
4/20/07 8:28 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely skirt Irinia and such perfect topstitching. I too remember the heydays of Vogue as you do - we learnt so much back then and all on our own!!
4/20/07 8:41 AM
Hilary said...
WOW! What a fantastic job on your skirt-it looks so professional, and its such a classic style. Thanks for reviewing this!
4/20/07 9:08 AM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Your skirt looks great. Job well done.
4/20/07 1:17 PM
Marji said...
Beautifully done! I just love the pockets with stays like that. Alas, this is not one that is in my stash ;(
4/20/07 1:41 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your skirt looks fantastic!! I always loved this style of skirt. You did a marvelous job on it.
4/20/07 2:27 PM
Annette1 said...
Great job, as usual. I always enjoy your reviews and all your pictures.
4/21/07 0:59 AM
Marji said...
C., I just picked up this pattern on ebay, Thank you so much for the review!
4/21/07 1:07 PM
AnneM said...
Great skirt, nice details. And the pattern is back in style after only 25 years.
4/29/07 2:05 PM
bugsnchita said...
This is fabulous. Both look great on you. I really like the contrasting topstitching. I have a vintage 70's Butterick 4-panel skirt that I will do in dress weight denim someday. It will replace my jeans. Since I turned 50 my hips grew exponentially and I can't really wear jeans anymore. Thanks for sharing this review.
10/20/07 8:48 PM
Lisa Laree said...
What a great, classic-looking skirt! Now I'm wishing I'd purchased this one back in the day... ;)
11/11/07 7:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Vogue Patterns V1137
photo
Review by stitchywit... on 6/26/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2603
photo
Review by NC Carol on 1/23/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2373 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2373 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us