SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2442 (Jeans skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1184 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/07 2:43 PM
Last Updated:4/19/07 2:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Laree said...
What a great, classic-looking skirt! Now I'm wishing I'd purchased this one back in the day... ;)
11/11/07 7:49 AM
bugsnchita said...
This is fabulous. Both look great on you. I really like the contrasting topstitching. I have a vintage 70's Butterick 4-panel skirt that I will do in dress weight denim someday. It will replace my jeans. Since I turned 50 my hips grew exponentially and I can't really wear jeans anymore. Thanks for sharing this review.
10/20/07 8:48 PM
AnneM said...
Great skirt, nice details. And the pattern is back in style after only 25 years.
4/29/07 2:05 PM
Marji said...
C., I just picked up this pattern on ebay, Thank you so much for the review!
4/21/07 1:07 PM
Annette1 said...
Great job, as usual. I always enjoy your reviews and all your pictures.
4/21/07 0:59 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your skirt looks fantastic!! I always loved this style of skirt. You did a marvelous job on it.
4/20/07 2:27 PM
Marji said...
Beautifully done! I just love the pockets with stays like that. Alas, this is not one that is in my stash ;(
4/20/07 1:41 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Your skirt looks great. Job well done.
4/20/07 1:17 PM
Hilary said...
WOW! What a fantastic job on your skirt-it looks so professional, and its such a classic style. Thanks for reviewing this!
4/20/07 9:08 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely skirt Irinia and such perfect topstitching. I too remember the heydays of Vogue as you do - we learnt so much back then and all on our own!!
4/20/07 8:41 AM
PegL said...
What a great skirt! I have this pattern but wouldn't have considered ever using it without your good review!
4/20/07 8:28 AM
Jane S said...
OOOh, thanks so much for reviewing this pattern. I love jeans skirts and how great to have a stay already in the pattern. Your skirt looks fantastic.
4/20/07 8:08 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your sewing is simply impeccable. This is a beautiful skirt and a very interesting review.
4/20/07 8:02 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking skirt. It fits beautifully, which is what it's all about, right? Your review was so thorough and detailed that you make it very, very helpful. Thanks.
4/20/07 7:35 AM
LorelleD said...
Love the skirt. You did an awesome job. I have just gone through my pattern stash and now I dont think I'll throw out any.
4/20/07 6:51 AM
Karine said...
Very professional work on your skirt - it looks great on you. Thanks for the details and construction photos in your review!
4/20/07 6:45 AM
F and L said...
That is simply beautiful. The fit on you is wonderful (though from the pic, I think anything would look wonderful on you)>
4/20/07 5:19 AM
drsue said...
This pattern is a classic! Never get rid of it. You did a great job.
4/19/07 9:20 PM
Englebert said...
Love your skirt!
4/19/07 8:35 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful skirt Irina.
4/19/07 8:04 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
This is a fabulous-looking jeans skirt. Do you remember the 1980s CK ad with Brooke Shields? Be prepared to answer if anyone asks you if anything comes between you and your Calvins!
4/19/07 5:31 PM
slanden99 said...
The skirt looks great on you. Love the idea of a front stay--wish more patterns did that.
4/19/07 4:19 PM
Beve said...
What beautiful workmanship! Nice skirt, too...
4/19/07 4:03 PM
marjenann said...
Really great looking skirt! I agree that Vogue patterns from the past were incredibly well written and illustrated!! Your CK pattern is a treasure!
4/19/07 3:39 PM
JenSews2 said...
Love the skirt and details! Excellent job!
4/19/07 2:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

More Info
Simplicity 2553

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review