Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3887 (Misses Pullover Top and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1584 times 42 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/07 2:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlexaNJ said...
Beautiful, as always! I love the color
4/20/07 2:48 PM
Christina Sonja said...
"Ridiculously easy" is what I love to hear! I have this pattern in my production queue.
4/20/07 2:55 PM
Pit Mommy said...
Erica B., you are "ridiculously" cute and so is your top! I LOVE it!
4/20/07 3:06 PM
Lynngray said...
Looks great on you. Thanks for the review
4/20/07 3:22 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous top Erica. The colour suits you very well and pops with the denim jeans.
4/20/07 3:36 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Cute top! I'm loving the yellow.
4/20/07 3:41 PM
Lori V said...
It may be easy but it packs a punch with style, wonderful top.
4/20/07 5:33 PM
farqs said...
You always sew garments that look great on you and body type!
4/20/07 5:48 PM
jlg said...
Totally cute on you.
4/20/07 6:42 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Gorgeous and a wonderful fit!
4/20/07 11:08 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute!
4/21/07 0:09 AM
Annette1 said...
Love that yellow!
4/21/07 0:51 AM
fatbaby said...
Ohhh HOW pretty. And the yellow is fabulous on you! Wanda
4/21/07 7:44 AM
Re Becca said...
That top is ridiculously cute as well! Thanks for the review, easy is nice to see once and awhile.
4/21/07 10:36 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a darling top.
4/21/07 11:21 AM
Heatherrique said...
You make a very easy top looks so glamorous! Nice, Erica!
4/21/07 11:45 AM
Marji said...
very au courant with the yellow. It looks great on you.
4/21/07 1:12 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Erica, it is cute and looks very cool for summer, which will be hitting full blast, very soon. The fit is great and yellow is your color.
4/21/07 9:35 PM
samantha tapia said...
Erica....., I want to be like you!!! I love this shirt and if it's that easy I'm getting this patten too.
4/27/07 2:09 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice summer top. Obviously everything went together well. You wear yellow well.
4/29/07 7:30 PM
Hilary said...
This looks great on you-now I want this pattern when I see all the great tops everyone is(are?) making. The envelope looks so uninviting to me but everyone's tops are lovely. Thanks for the review!
6/14/07 3:16 PM
michellep74 said...
Your top is so cute! Reading your review and seeing the final result makes me want to go out and pick up this pattern!
7/23/07 1:06 PM
Katrin7 said...
I just ordered this pattern today. I was totally in love with it after seeing it in your blog this summer. I will make a winter-version and wear a long sleeve shirt under it.
8/14/07 3:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other No number Copy from rtw
photo
Review by Lou. on 1/10/07
Read Review

Pattern Runway Draped Knit Skirt Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Draped Knit Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2246 Misses'
photo
Review by JenniferMM on 8/27/11
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us