SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4118 (simplicity dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1581 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/07 2:38 PM
Last Updated:4/21/07 3:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Nancy, you absolutely look darling in your new dress! Yours is so much prettier than the one on the pattern envelope! I am so glad you reviewed this because I have this pattern and have not had a chance to make it. Thanks for the helpful details!
4/21/07 3:20 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great review, with all of you tips and pictures. And your dress is just perfect on you! Can't wait to see the navy polka dot one. :o)
4/21/07 4:43 PM
carolynw said...
That's beautiful - the fabric is very eye catching and you look wonderful in the dress!
4/21/07 4:44 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely, classic style. You'll be making this again and again.
4/21/07 5:09 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow, you dress turned out wonderfully. Thanks for all of the helpful tips!
4/21/07 5:36 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful dress, never would have given the pattern a second look without this review. Thanks for all the tips.
4/21/07 5:53 PM
Kay Y said...
Pretty fabric, and I love the belt detail. You got a great fit with this dress.
4/21/07 6:56 PM
bunnyhead5000 said...
Oh my gosh that dress is amazing! You look great in it!
4/21/07 7:04 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely dress Nancy ! Love the belt detail too.
4/21/07 7:23 PM
hongkongshopper said...
The belt detail is very cute - must copy that one!
4/21/07 7:30 PM
sewbehind said...
That is a nice, simple elegant dress. Well done.
4/21/07 8:43 PM
EveS said...
Oh great, another pattern I didn't know I needed to have! :) But seriously, I love everything about this dress, but esp. the belt! Awesome work!!!
4/21/07 10:27 PM
Kelly D. said...
Inspiring! Must make (and wear) more dresses! Thanks for all the in-progress photos and the different views of the dress. Really adds to the review.
4/21/07 11:49 PM
LorelleD said...
Lovely dress, beautiful fabric. The style suits you.
4/22/07 6:31 AM
Rhoda K said...
Ditto all the above! Great looking dress.
4/22/07 10:33 AM
Mufffet said...
Retro look to this dress! Lovely fabric and fit - it looks great on you! Thanks for a great review.
4/22/07 11:48 AM
cmarie12 said...
Nancy - great review. I love the fabric you chose for this pattern makes the dress very flattering.
4/22/07 12:57 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress. Love that view. Great idea on the bias strip hem facing. Not positive I get what you did w/ the lining around the neck; did you sew it to the facing? Or leave it unattached? I had wanted to pick up this pattern, but they didn't have it when I went to the store. I should try again.
5/1/07 5:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3299

photo
by: myraminx

Review