Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Onion: 1021 (Cardigan with hood or collar) - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 826 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/07 11:54 PM
Last Updated:4/22/07 0:00 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I love that this cardigan is unstructured, but not sloppy. In fact, it's downright flattering. :o) The addition of your belt really takes it up a notch, too. You can wear this anywhere. I love it!
4/22/07 0:33 AM
Little Birdie said...
Super cute cardigan! Looks like you did a great job, and it also looks terrific on you! Thanks for the review!
4/22/07 1:16 AM
Snowblossom said...
Thanks for reviewing this. Very cute and different. I was thinking of getting this pattern and now I am decided.
4/22/07 1:45 AM
nofuss said...
Very nice and looks like a very versatile hooded cardigan.
4/22/07 5:22 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive coat.
4/22/07 5:51 AM
Tini said...
wow, another onion winner! I think I have this one in my stash ( btw. the link to the onion pattern is not working...)
4/22/07 6:40 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Well, darn. I thought this was one Onion pattern I could do without. Wrong! Your cardigan looks great and now I have to have one. (So useful in the sub-tropics....)
4/22/07 8:43 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking cardigan. Love it.
4/22/07 1:18 PM
lmg said...
This is wonderful and very versatile. Love it!
4/22/07 10:29 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice cardigan, and yes - great use for that fabric. Very cozy and stylish looking.
5/1/07 5:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Butterick 5235
photo
Review by Sewlful on 3/10/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6354
photo
Review by Trinity. on 3/9/06
Read Review

Butterick 5794 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5794 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us