SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1062 (Deco Vibe Cosmopolitan Dress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 3105 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/07 10:52 AM
Last Updated:6/2/07 4:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 29 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
70 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl Reeves said...
Cute, cute! This dress look great on you.
4/24/07 10:55 AM
Christina W said...
OMG - you look fabulous in this! Definitely giving Bee a run for her money!
4/24/07 11:02 AM
Soliel said...
You look great "Dancing Queen"!
4/24/07 11:06 AM
Christina W said...
OMG - you look fabulous in this! Definitely giving Bee a run for her money!
4/24/07 11:16 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Love it. Aren't you glad you sew?
4/24/07 11:17 AM
ryankckids said...
OK - you sold me. I **love** the waist. Dang. I was on a pattern moratorium (and fabric, and notions...bwa haa haa). Seriously - beautiful work and helpful info about the sizing. Also inspiring since my 2 forays into HP patterns have been pretty awful.
4/24/07 11:39 AM
Nancywin said...
I love, love, love this dress on you. I will definitely have to take a second look at getting this pattern. You did a great job.
4/24/07 11:43 AM
kkkkaty said...
wowser is right, gorgeous! BTW, Beyonce's got nothing on you
4/24/07 12:21 PM
Christina Sonja said...
This looks so great on you! I had the same issue with the scandalous neckline and never finished my garment. You have inspired me to give it another go.
4/24/07 12:25 PM
Puddin Pop said...
That dress is beautiful on you and Beyonce would probably be hating you. It really looks great.
4/24/07 1:02 PM
maryfrana said...
This is just gorgeous and thank you for the detailed review. This pattern is coming out of hiding for me.
4/24/07 1:27 PM
Lynngray said...
Looks very nice on you. Great review.
4/24/07 2:01 PM
cindy-lou said...
HOT! What a dress. Great review, too!
4/24/07 3:06 PM
Erica B. said...
Just gorgeous! I love it on you!
4/24/07 3:45 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous
4/24/07 4:08 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Incredible dress - this pattern was made for you.
4/24/07 4:14 PM
PattyU said...
You look gorgeous. This is the first time that I've been tempted to get that pattern.
4/24/07 4:16 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Fabulous!
4/24/07 4:22 PM
belleepoque said...
oooh! that looks gorgeous on you- so high fashion!
4/24/07 4:42 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress!
4/24/07 4:52 PM
LBJ said...
That dress looks fabulous! And you do look like "a tall drink of water".
4/24/07 4:55 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Oh that turned out so beautiful!
4/24/07 5:15 PM
beangirl said...
Your $20 dress is waaaaaay cooler than any ol' diva's. And yes, I think that matte jersey should be stored flat (for $.02).
4/24/07 5:51 PM
hongkongshopper said...
You ARE the Dancing Queen- looks fab on you!
4/24/07 7:30 PM
lmg said...
That is one gorgeous dress! As you said, conservative yet attractive. I have the pattern all traced out and adjusted. Thanks for the tips on the low neckline!
4/24/07 10:14 PM
sewbehind said...
Personally, I think you would make a burlap bag look good, but that dress makes you shine!
4/24/07 11:07 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
It's gorgeous! I love your reviews!
4/24/07 11:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fab dress!
4/25/07 5:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
You look great in the dress. Thanks for sharing your alterations.
4/25/07 5:29 AM
j222b said...
Me likey your review and dress!
4/25/07 7:39 AM
utz said...
Beautiful!
4/25/07 8:42 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome dress!!!! You look fabulous!!
4/25/07 9:32 AM
xela said...
Stunning, you look stunning in this dress! Wow!
4/25/07 11:00 AM
Karine said...
This dress looks fabulous on you!
4/25/07 11:05 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Absolutely fabulous look! Thanks for the great review.
4/25/07 11:20 AM
precious said...
gorgeous dress, thanks for the pattern info, you so nailed it!
4/25/07 11:30 AM
kim*brown said...
Love it! Think I'll have to make this in a bright shade for myself! Thanks for the inspiration!
4/25/07 1:49 PM
mochalover said...
Very cute dress!
4/25/07 6:40 PM
coolobreeze said...
You look so lovely in the fabulous dress. Excellent review!
4/25/07 6:48 PM
MissCelie said...
Thanks everyone! I am so glad I got in to sewing again and there's a community to get help from. I am again, seriously, blushing. Funny how I used to be so embarassed to wear clothes I made.
4/28/07 6:36 PM
Gold said...
LOvely Lovely dress!
4/29/07 3:41 PM
AnneM said...
Excellent dress, nice w/ your neckline adjustment. Retro 70's without looking like something you dug up from the back of the closet. I don't have this pattern, but the drawing looks to have slightly high waist so it doesn't necessarily mean you are long waisted.
5/4/07 7:51 PM
Marji said...
gorgeous!
5/28/07 9:10 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow. You have such an eye for color and design.
6/2/07 4:46 PM
Sigrid. said...
Fabulous again. You look really great in both dresses. Love the color combination.
6/2/07 4:48 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Another winner from Cidell's atelier...
6/2/07 5:50 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fab-U-lous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6/2/07 6:47 PM
Zaneta said...
Cidell, I really look forward to your reviews..this is just gorgeous!!
6/2/07 7:09 PM
Erica B. said...
I love this version too! Great colors together!
6/2/07 7:14 PM
CSM--Carla said...
ANOTHER BEAUTIFUL DRESS ON YOU Cidell!! Love the neckline fix. Love the colors. Thank you for sharing! Carla
6/2/07 7:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your latest version. Beautiful!
6/2/07 7:48 PM
Enid E said...
Great dress! I have always loved these colors combined..Nice!
6/2/07 8:54 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love the second one. Great combination of colors.
6/2/07 9:02 PM
Sharon M said...
Another gorgeous creation! looks fantastic on you.
6/2/07 10:33 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Oh how pretty! I love those colors on you.
6/2/07 11:25 PM
Lori V said...
Another gorgeous dress.
6/3/07 0:22 AM
Nancywin said...
I like this one even better than the white one. It looks great on you. I love the fabric you chose for this.
6/3/07 2:42 AM
megp47 said...
Another great dress from you, and many thanks for the detailed review. I'd like to make this some day.
6/3/07 9:12 AM
mochalover said...
Wonderful dress and I love the pink and brown combination. Again great job!
6/3/07 10:20 AM
EveS said...
Love it!! Fab colors together esp. on you! And I'm noticing that, no, you didn't hem! How refreshing! :)
6/3/07 10:37 AM
gaby said...
Sooo pretty!! Love the color combo :)
6/3/07 5:58 PM
nicegirl said...
Ooooh, love the new one! You are very speedy with the usage of the fabric.
6/3/07 7:31 PM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful, beautiful! I can see why you're getting compliments. It looks GREAT on you!
6/4/07 3:12 AM
MareeAlison said...
Very pretty.
6/4/07 4:02 AM
Nancy K said...
I have to make this dress! I made a muslin, but didn't go any further. I like it with the accent binding. I like everything about this on you. Oh, matte jersey absolutely will stretch if hung. Roll it up and it will store wonderfully.
6/4/07 4:29 PM
sherain said...
Great, great dress!
6/5/07 3:59 PM
AnneM said...
Another great version!
6/5/07 4:41 PM
QueenZ said...
Cidell, this is eye feasting creativity...this is darling!
6/9/07 10:00 AM
EdnaW said...
I love your taste in dresses!
9/28/07 10:43 AM
De789 said...
Absolutely FAN-TA-BU-LOUS!!!
10/7/07 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-7

photo
by: jent

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6130

photo
by: UglyCute

Review