SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4118 (dress and handbag)

10 more reviews
Viewed 893 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/07 11:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
Ok. Seriously. When do you have the time to make all of these adorable things? Love the bag!
4/25/07 6:44 AM
SeamRipper said...
That is a great purse! Thanks for the great review.
4/25/07 8:13 AM
Nancywin said...
The only reason I have so much time right now is that I am home on disability. I can't drive or lift anything, so that rules out running errands and much cleaning. I'm home all day - so I sew! Only 2 more weeks and I have to go back to work.
4/25/07 9:25 AM
OP Gal said...
Very informative review. Thanks for all the tips. Very cute purse. Sorry to read you're home sick, but the ban on cleaning surely must make your confinement a little easier to endure. :-)
4/25/07 9:32 AM
crystalwoods said...
Nice looking purse and it goes well with the dress you are wearing. I really like the zipper pocket and the contrast lining you used!
4/25/07 1:49 PM
Enid E said...
Nancy, Love the purse...I would have to add more than an inch to the length to hold everything in my purse!!...also like the dowels for the handles.
4/25/07 8:29 PM
AnneM said...
I hadn't even realized there was a purse pattern included in this. Nice bag, good info - and I really should get this pattern.
5/4/07 6:20 PM
Aunt Gail said...
What a helpful pattern review...even though I'm reading it a year and a half after you put it up. Your pix stream that goes along with this review is soo helpful. I've made my muslin and had a few adjustments to make on the dress. I especially like your pin fitting pix of the lining. It will help me! nice job. Very helpful
9/30/08 4:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: Salymander...

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
New Look 6110

photo
by: zaffu

Review