SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4118 (dress and handbag)

10 more reviews
Viewed 893 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
Friend of PR

About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 285 (patterns: 241)
Favored by: 129 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/07 11:55 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Nancywin using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Aunt Gail said... (9/30/08 4:52 PM) Reply
What a helpful pattern review...even though I'm reading it a year and a half after you put it up. Your pix stream that goes along with this review is soo helpful. I've made my muslin and had a few adjustments to make on the dress. I especially like your pin fitting pix of the lining. It will help me! nice job. Very helpful
AnneM said... (5/4/07 6:20 PM) Reply
I hadn't even realized there was a purse pattern included in this. Nice bag, good info - and I really should get this pattern.
Enid E said... (4/25/07 8:29 PM) Reply
Nancy, Love the purse...I would have to add more than an inch to the length to hold everything in my purse!!...also like the dowels for the handles.
crystalwoods said... (4/25/07 1:49 PM) Reply
Nice looking purse and it goes well with the dress you are wearing. I really like the zipper pocket and the contrast lining you used!
OP Gal said... (4/25/07 9:32 AM) Reply
Very informative review. Thanks for all the tips. Very cute purse. Sorry to read you're home sick, but the ban on cleaning surely must make your confinement a little easier to endure. :-)
Nancywin said... (4/25/07 9:25 AM) Reply
The only reason I have so much time right now is that I am home on disability. I can't drive or lift anything, so that rules out running errands and much cleaning. I'm home all day - so I sew! Only 2 more weeks and I have to go back to work.
SeamRipper said... (4/25/07 8:13 AM) Reply
That is a great purse! Thanks for the great review.
MissCelie said... (4/25/07 6:44 AM) Reply
Ok. Seriously. When do you have the time to make all of these adorable things? Love the bag!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details