Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7911 (Burda 7911 Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 992 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 308 (patterns: 308)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/07 11:18 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
OP Gal said... (4/26/07 8:55 PM) Reply
Cute top and cute fabric. The sleeves are a bit "Judy Jetson" but that makes it distinctive, right?
narcissaqtpie said... (4/26/07 4:21 PM) Reply
I like the it! Maybe the sleeve turned out "space-age" (lol) because of the fabric. You could always take em them off like ryan's moms sugg.
nicegirl said... (4/26/07 9:29 AM) Reply
Cute! I kind of like the crazy sleeve caps but I'm having a Judy Jetson moment lately.
ryan's mom said... (4/26/07 7:14 AM) Reply
Cute top! I haven't tried any Burda patterns yet, but have a Burda mag I have yet to trace. Hmm...the sleeves...makes me wonder what look the designer was trying to achieve. I agree about gathering the caps. Or the top would look cute without sleeves too--perfect for summer.
Soliel said... (4/25/07 1:24 PM) Reply
I think the sleeve caps are OKay, just not used to them. However, if you use a lighter cotton...they would relax more I think.
fuzzygalore said... (4/25/07 12:40 PM) Reply
Well, I don't know - those sleeve caps do look very space-age :-)... and that's supposed to be a good thing, isn't it? At least when you're feeling like super-galactic mom?? I like your fabric. And it's crisp enough that the caps look good, not all drooping down like they could. So I think it's a success.
Pinkytoo said... (4/25/07 12:25 PM) Reply
Good save on the neck band! I agree with you on the cap sleeves, maybe they should be more like a ruffle? Good job anyway, it is very cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: flyingstit...

Review
New Look 6072

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details