SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3893 (Khaliah Ali Collection Tops)

23 more reviews
Viewed 2514 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:4/26/07 2:53 PM
Last Updated:1/16/08 8:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
STACEYWILSON said...
Great top!! I'm looking for a dressform like the one in your picture. Where did you purchase it?
4/26/07 3:24 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I love your idea for using the lengthwise grain for the neck. I will definitely use this concept. Your top looks so professionally done. You did a great job.
4/26/07 3:27 PM
LoriB said...
Stacey, the dress form is from fabulousfit.com
4/26/07 3:35 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
pretty top! & thanks for the tip on the neckline
4/26/07 4:17 PM
potter said...
Great top, fabric and review. I'd be interested to know what causes the front to ride up - does anyone have any ideas?
4/26/07 4:31 PM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, hoe pretty! Sorry you don't like the color-- try a fuscia cami underneath. I have this great Anna Sui silk that would look so good made into this!
4/26/07 4:33 PM
Levone said...
Very pretty top! I think I missed this pattern at the Simplicity sale the other week.
4/26/07 4:43 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty - and great tips on working with the knits.
4/26/07 4:46 PM
2BSewing said...
Very pretty top!
4/26/07 5:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Pretty, pretty, pretty.
4/26/07 6:34 PM
cathy45 said...
Lovely top!
4/26/07 11:37 PM
Sanibelle said...
I think you chose the perfect fabric for this pattern. It drapes beautifully. Thank you for the tips for sewing with knits!
4/27/07 5:20 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric!
4/27/07 6:35 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for the construction tips! Your top is so pretty and perfect for summer.
4/27/07 9:02 AM
KrystalL said...
Beautiful top. I love the fabric you chose. I couldn't even tell it was made from a knit. Lovely.
4/27/07 9:27 AM
Melody said...
That is an incredibly beautiful top and easy too, Bonus! The fabric is ethereal, I bet you'll look great in this.
4/27/07 8:40 PM
patsijean said...
This is a very pretty top. I love it. You did a great job with the binding.
4/27/07 11:04 PM
AnneM said...
Thanks for the informative review. (I wouldn't be able to wear that color either. Perhaps with a green cami underneath?)
5/5/07 9:29 AM
Maryann said...
This review really helps me out as I am planning to make this top this weekend. (Especially the comment about the elastic in the back wanting to be lower than the elastic in the back. I seem to generally have that problem --- great to have been forewarned!)
6/7/07 9:46 PM
Diane E said...
Lori, thank you for updating this review. I think your new top looks wonderful on you! I love the fabric and the review is full of great information.
1/16/08 9:11 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
1/17/08 7:01 AM
CarolynGM said...
Nice print and great style for you. That's a great picture of you wearing it in Paris.
1/17/08 7:03 AM
Tearsa said...
You did a great job and you look very pretty in it!
1/17/08 7:42 AM
nicegirl said...
That is such a great picture of you! The top is cute too, but the model is gorgeous!
1/17/08 10:18 AM
carolynw said...
Love it - hope you enjoyed yorur Paris trip - you loo like you are having the very best of times!!
1/17/08 7:18 PM
Mandolin82 said...
VERY nice!
1/19/08 1:49 AM
Bettsi said...
Thank you for such a detailed review- it really helps me make a decision!
2/20/08 11:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Other Eider Tunic

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Burda 7307

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now