SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6569 (Misses Skirts and Knit Top)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1720 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/07 11:12 PM
Last Updated:8/22/07 3:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Nancy, love your fabric. I am making a similar top from KS. I may stitch down the neckline first as you wrote here. Not the way they direct in the KS pattern but using twill tape is same concept for KS also. Lovely top, fits well!
4/27/07 6:52 AM
carolynw said...
Hey Nancy - not only ar eyou sewing lovely stuff most of which I have the patterns for but now have to tell you I bought this identical material - both in turquoise and the tan - nice stuff. Your top looks lovely!
4/27/07 8:00 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy-- beautiful, beautiful. You can pay Chico's 50 bucks for it or you can make your own in an hour. I know which one I choose!
4/27/07 8:14 AM
Karine said...
Very cute top. You are amazing - a finished garment every day!
4/27/07 9:11 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top.
4/27/07 9:26 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Really pretty with the fabric. Great review.
4/27/07 9:52 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Cute top. I love paisley's and the big one is in just the right place. So cute on you.
4/27/07 12:02 PM
Soliel said...
Nice top Nancy win!
4/27/07 2:27 PM
EveS said...
I need more summer tops like this! It's lovely and looks bra friendly, too. Gotta get this pattern and REALLY gotta have this fabric too!! Thanks for the review!
4/27/07 11:44 PM
Nancywin said...
This fabric was a steal at Fabricmart for less than $4 a yard!
4/28/07 1:19 AM
AnneM said...
Great fit, nice outfit, and there's your sewing buddy sneakinginto the picture again. congrats on all the new patterns you have tried.
5/5/07 9:20 AM
Annette1 said...
What a cute top. I think NICE black tops and wihte tops are valuable basics, and this is definitely just that. Good idea, too, on going out farther on the side seams, as opposed to doing a full bust adjustment. Next time I make something with a knit, I may try that idea myself. Great job on your SWAP. I'm having so much fun seeing what everybody's created.
7/29/07 11:55 PM
Nancywin said...
Yes, that cat is so hilarious. As soon as I move toward the sewing (AKA dining room) table, his is there. I always tell my kids that "Tobey wants to sew"
7/30/07 9:39 AM
poplin said...
Thank you for the Marcy Tilton tips! I saw her at her 3/2007 SewExpo seminar on $200 knit top. And I got to see her one-of-a-kind tops: they were inspiring.
8/22/07 4:02 PM
Nancywin said...
How funny - I didn't add those tips to my review - but they are good ones I will have to try!
8/22/07 4:18 PM
CarolynGM said...
Looks like a wonderful basic pattern with a little extra pizazz.
8/22/07 5:37 PM
Terri Smith said...
I have this pattern and love it as well. It is very flattering on you.
8/23/07 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 2069-1001

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review
McCall's 6513

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now