SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6569 (Misses Skirts and Knit Top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1721 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/07 11:12 PM
Last Updated:8/22/07 3:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri Smith said...
I have this pattern and love it as well. It is very flattering on you.
8/23/07 7:37 PM
CarolynGM said...
Looks like a wonderful basic pattern with a little extra pizazz.
8/22/07 5:37 PM
Nancywin said...
How funny - I didn't add those tips to my review - but they are good ones I will have to try!
8/22/07 4:18 PM
poplin said...
Thank you for the Marcy Tilton tips! I saw her at her 3/2007 SewExpo seminar on $200 knit top. And I got to see her one-of-a-kind tops: they were inspiring.
8/22/07 4:02 PM
Nancywin said...
Yes, that cat is so hilarious. As soon as I move toward the sewing (AKA dining room) table, his is there. I always tell my kids that "Tobey wants to sew"
7/30/07 9:39 AM
Annette1 said...
What a cute top. I think NICE black tops and wihte tops are valuable basics, and this is definitely just that. Good idea, too, on going out farther on the side seams, as opposed to doing a full bust adjustment. Next time I make something with a knit, I may try that idea myself. Great job on your SWAP. I'm having so much fun seeing what everybody's created.
7/29/07 11:55 PM
AnneM said...
Great fit, nice outfit, and there's your sewing buddy sneakinginto the picture again. congrats on all the new patterns you have tried.
5/5/07 9:20 AM
Nancywin said...
This fabric was a steal at Fabricmart for less than $4 a yard!
4/28/07 1:19 AM
EveS said...
I need more summer tops like this! It's lovely and looks bra friendly, too. Gotta get this pattern and REALLY gotta have this fabric too!! Thanks for the review!
4/27/07 11:44 PM
Soliel said...
Nice top Nancy win!
4/27/07 2:27 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Cute top. I love paisley's and the big one is in just the right place. So cute on you.
4/27/07 12:02 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Really pretty with the fabric. Great review.
4/27/07 9:52 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top.
4/27/07 9:26 AM
Karine said...
Very cute top. You are amazing - a finished garment every day!
4/27/07 9:11 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy-- beautiful, beautiful. You can pay Chico's 50 bucks for it or you can make your own in an hour. I know which one I choose!
4/27/07 8:14 AM
carolynw said...
Hey Nancy - not only ar eyou sewing lovely stuff most of which I have the patterns for but now have to tell you I bought this identical material - both in turquoise and the tan - nice stuff. Your top looks lovely!
4/27/07 8:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nancy, love your fabric. I am making a similar top from KS. I may stitch down the neckline first as you wrote here. Not the way they direct in the KS pattern but using twill tape is same concept for KS also. Lovely top, fits well!
4/27/07 6:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now