SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7655 (skirts and pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 997 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 278 (patterns: 234)
Favored by: 128 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/07 11:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (5/5/07 9:19 AM) Reply
That does look nice, without lots of extra fabric. Cute kitty.
CarolynGM said... (4/28/07 8:51 AM) Reply
Your sewing buddy coordinates beautifully with the colors in your outfit.
Grammy Gin said... (4/27/07 4:26 PM) Reply
Your work is so very beautiful....just finished looking at your album.
Soliel said... (4/27/07 2:25 PM) Reply
I passed by this pattern many times not taken by it. But I can honestly say, I like the look of your skirt better than in the picture. If I see it on sale, I will get it. It looks good.
Nancywin said... (4/27/07 9:49 AM) Reply
The cotton I used for this skirt is a typical quilte's weight cotton. I think it would look good in a lighter weight fabric as well; however, with this, I don't need to wear a slip!
cindy-lou said... (4/27/07 8:09 AM) Reply
Nancy, how very pretty! Great quick little sew for a rainy day. BTW, don't you get to lose your neck brace pretty soon??
Helen near Sydney said... (4/27/07 2:35 AM) Reply
I love the line of this skirt but it looks so much fuller on the pattern that I would have passed it by. Was your fabric thick?
sandrasdaughter said... (4/27/07 0:48 AM) Reply
This is a really nice looking skirt. I never would have looked twice at this pattern. I am going to track this one down. Very nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6754

photo
by: Victoria B

Review