SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7655 (skirts and pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1002 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 300 (patterns: 256)
Favored by: 134 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/07 11:27 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Nancywin using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (5/5/07 9:19 AM) Reply
That does look nice, without lots of extra fabric. Cute kitty.
CarolynGM said... (4/28/07 8:51 AM) Reply
Your sewing buddy coordinates beautifully with the colors in your outfit.
Grammy Gin said... (4/27/07 4:26 PM) Reply
Your work is so very beautiful....just finished looking at your album.
Soliel said... (4/27/07 2:25 PM) Reply
I passed by this pattern many times not taken by it. But I can honestly say, I like the look of your skirt better than in the picture. If I see it on sale, I will get it. It looks good.
Nancywin said... (4/27/07 9:49 AM) Reply
The cotton I used for this skirt is a typical quilte's weight cotton. I think it would look good in a lighter weight fabric as well; however, with this, I don't need to wear a slip!
cindy-lou said... (4/27/07 8:09 AM) Reply
Nancy, how very pretty! Great quick little sew for a rainy day. BTW, don't you get to lose your neck brace pretty soon??
Helen near Sydney said... (4/27/07 2:35 AM) Reply
I love the line of this skirt but it looks so much fuller on the pattern that I would have passed it by. Was your fabric thick?
sandrasdaughter said... (4/27/07 0:48 AM) Reply
This is a really nice looking skirt. I never would have looked twice at this pattern. I am going to track this one down. Very nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6608

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Fit For Art Sporty Details Expansion Pattern

Fit For Art Sporty Details Expansion Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used Mini Wardrobe 2014

photo
by: dinagideon

Review