SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7655 (skirts and pants)

12 more reviews
Viewed 995 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/07 11:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sandrasdaughter said...
This is a really nice looking skirt. I never would have looked twice at this pattern. I am going to track this one down. Very nice!
4/27/07 0:48 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I love the line of this skirt but it looks so much fuller on the pattern that I would have passed it by. Was your fabric thick?
4/27/07 2:35 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, how very pretty! Great quick little sew for a rainy day. BTW, don't you get to lose your neck brace pretty soon??
4/27/07 8:09 AM
Nancywin said...
The cotton I used for this skirt is a typical quilte's weight cotton. I think it would look good in a lighter weight fabric as well; however, with this, I don't need to wear a slip!
4/27/07 9:49 AM
Soliel said...
I passed by this pattern many times not taken by it. But I can honestly say, I like the look of your skirt better than in the picture. If I see it on sale, I will get it. It looks good.
4/27/07 2:25 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Your work is so very beautiful....just finished looking at your album.
4/27/07 4:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your sewing buddy coordinates beautifully with the colors in your outfit.
4/28/07 8:51 AM
AnneM said...
That does look nice, without lots of extra fabric. Cute kitty.
5/5/07 9:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1915

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review